Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 8886 Italian Plum Reviews

Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 8886 Italian Plum
8886 Italian Plum shown $4.75

The sport-weight equivalent to the original Cascade 220, this yarn is perfect for just about everything! Like the worsted weight Cascade 220, this yarn can be used for felting and comes in a beautiful spectrum of classic Cascade colors.


$4.75


Select colors on sale as low as $2.38!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 28 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By VanessaS2011 on Apr 23, 2017      (read VanessaS2011's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By VanessaS2011 on Apr 03, 2017      (read VanessaS2011's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn, great price, great service.
By VanessaS2011 on Apr 03, 2017      (read VanessaS2011's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I wanted worsted and didn't pay attention. It's nice yarn but I had to reorder the worsted weight
By skarabians on Nov 15, 2016      (read skarabians's 21 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kimcw on Jun 16, 2016      (read kimcw's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kimcw on Jun 13, 2016      (read kimcw's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great ply, colors and more! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love more traditional yarns and this has a nice 'firm' feel to the hand and once blocked is super soft! The colors are amazing...I give this a 10 needles up rating!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 15, 2015      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) 35 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for color work. Love it.
By anitat on Sep 14, 2015      (read anitat's 12 other reviews) 29 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite Wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this weight, not too heavy also prefer it over the superwash.
By Tez on Feb 23, 2015      (read Tez's 37 other reviews) 38 out of 94 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns for their quality, affordable prices and wide range of colors. I bought the sport-weight to make a lace crochet shawl and it's turning out lovely. It will make a lovely warm gift.
By CarolynH on Aug 28, 2014      (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) 24 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab