Cascade 220 Yarn - 2410 - Purple (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 2410 - Purple (Discontinued)
2410 - Purple (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

The classic Cascade 220 Wool is the perfect combination of affordability, quality and versatility that can be used for a wide range of projects. Each hank of this worsted weight 100% Peruvian Highland Wool comes with a generous 220 yards. With a nearly unlimited color palette to choose from (both solids and heather!), you are sure to find the perfect color(s) for your next project! Note: this yarn is great for felting projects too!


From $5.85 to $9.00


Select colors on sale as low as $5.85!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 213 reviews)

Loving this Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yummy colors and lovely wool to keep my family warm
By xmasmoma on Apr 27, 2016      (read xmasmoma's 6 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LouiesMom on Apr 21, 2016      (read LouiesMom's 3 other reviews) 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was so pleased to buy beautiful skeins of Cascade 220 yarn at an excellent discount. My order arrived quickly, so I shall be casting on as soon as I finish my current on the needles project.
By Hohjocello on Apr 18, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 6 other reviews) 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Julie Paton on Apr 04, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 12 other reviews) 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for easy care sweaters 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My husband loves his new vest. I loved knitting it. The yarn is lovely to look at and to work with.
By Julie Paton on Mar 28, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 12 other reviews) 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not my favorite yarn... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I found this yarn very rough and even after re-skeining and washing it was still rough and so crisp that I couldn't get my stitches to look right. This may have been remedied by blocking but I don't have the time or energy to waste knitting, washing and then blocking only to find out in the end that it just looks messy. I will not be buying this yarn again.
By podgrrrl on Feb 08, 2016      (read podgrrrl's 4 other reviews) 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Feb 04, 2016      (read panda888's 7 other reviews) 255 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Jan 05, 2016      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mossy Rock 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the Mossy Rock color in this line, it is perfect! I was looking for a deep dark green, and this is it! It comes exactly like the picture. It is a little bit scratchy due to it being wool, but I will be softening it after I am done with it. It took me forever to find this color, but it is perfect.
By JLauren on Dec 07, 2015      (read JLauren's 2 other reviews) 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade 220 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
No surprises here...Cascade 220 is beautiful yarn! Knits up a dream! I used it to make a pair of fingerless mitts for a WWII reenactor, the color was perfect! Cascade yarn never disappoints!
By KathyPh on Nov 10, 2015      (read KathyPh's 1 other review) 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab