Cascade 220 Yarn - 9470 - Fuchsia Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 9470 - Fuchsia
9470 - Fuchsia shown $9.00
The classic Cascade 220 Wool is the perfect combination of affordability, quality and versatility that can be used for a wide range of projects. Each hank of this worsted weight 100% pure wool comes with a generous 220 yards. With a nearly unlimited color palette to choose from, you are sure to find the perfect color(s) for your next project! Note: this yarn is great for felting projects too!

$9.00


Select colors on sale as low as $4.50!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9470 - Fuchsia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 157 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By remmengas on Apr 27, 2016      (read remmengas's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loving this Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yummy colors and lovely wool to keep my family warm
By xmasmoma on Apr 27, 2016      (read xmasmoma's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LouiesMom on Apr 21, 2016      (read LouiesMom's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was so pleased to buy beautiful skeins of Cascade 220 yarn at an excellent discount. My order arrived quickly, so I shall be casting on as soon as I finish my current on the needles project.
By Hohjocello on Apr 18, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Feb 04, 2016      (read panda888's 7 other reviews) 135 out of 267 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Jan 05, 2016      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mossy Rock 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the Mossy Rock color in this line, it is perfect! I was looking for a deep dark green, and this is it! It comes exactly like the picture. It is a little bit scratchy due to it being wool, but I will be softening it after I am done with it. It took me forever to find this color, but it is perfect.
By JLauren on Dec 07, 2015      (read JLauren's 2 other reviews) 60 out of 164 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lots of colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn came in the rather unusual colors I needed, and it was nice to work with.
By dotdknits on Nov 09, 2015      (read dotdknits's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweater yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've just started sweaters for our granddaughters, and this yarn is very nice to work with.
By LindaLou49 on Sep 24, 2015      (read LindaLou49's 27 other reviews) 9 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!