Cascade 220 Yarn - 8021 - Biege Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 8021 - Biege
8021 - Biege shown $9.00

The classic Cascade 220 Wool is the perfect combination of affordability, quality and versatility that can be used for a wide range of projects. Each hank of this worsted weight 100% pure wool comes with a generous 220 yards. With a nearly unlimited color palette to choose from, you are sure to find the perfect color(s) for your next project! Note: this yarn is great for felting projects too!


$9.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 166 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KnittingTrains on Sep 23, 2017      (read KnittingTrains's 6 other reviews) 7 out of 125 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Always an excellent base wool!!
By KnittingTrains on Sep 22, 2017      (read KnittingTrains's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
This workhorse rocks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use Cascade 220 for vintage handknit Christmas stockings. It works up nicely, feels good on my hands and the stockings I knit ages ago still look fantastic today,
By bobglory on Sep 06, 2017      (read bobglory's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrosen1024 on Jan 02, 2017      (read mrosen1024's 5 other reviews) 16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Graycedee on Dec 21, 2016      (read Graycedee's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved it, weave it IS WONDERFUL
By lobecomu on Aug 15, 2016      (read lobecomu's 2 other reviews) 28 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Harvest Hues 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this color #7824 - Jack O'Lantern hoping for a 'Denver Broncos' orange... and such hopes were dashed. This is more of a burnt orange, more suited for autumn harvest-themed projects. Which makes me just as happy. Cascade 220, as always, is a fabulous work-horse wool, that softens with use and felts like a dream.
By lusted on Jul 11, 2016      (read lusted's 9 other reviews) 27 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LouiesMom on May 09, 2016      (read LouiesMom's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful...I used it to weave a scarf that was then felted. The results were perfect. I will look for this yarn again as it is a dream to work with
By Anthony Barnacott on May 02, 2016      (read Anthony Barnacott's 17 other reviews) 30 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By remmengas on Apr 27, 2016      (read remmengas's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab