Cascade 220 Heathers Yarn - 9488 Christmas Red Heather Reviews

Cascade 220 Heathers Yarn - 9488 Christmas Red Heather
9488 Christmas Red Heather shown $9.00
The 220 Wool from Cascade is a worsted weight 100% pure wool that can be used for any number of projects as well as felting! Cascade 220 Heathers features this versatile yarn in a wide range of heathered colorways that work wonderfully for a wide range of projects from hats and gloves to sweaters, afghans and baby blankets!

$9.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9488 Christmas Red Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Heathers Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 40 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mamacat90807 on Jun 17, 2016      (read mamacat90807's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Go-to staple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have loved this yarn for years. It's my fave for felted projects, but also love it for all kinds of other knitting as well. Is a pleasure to knit with. Has a great hand, washes and wears well. Very sturdy, but still soft. Not to mention it comes in a bazillion great colors!
By mamacat90807 on Jun 14, 2016      (read mamacat90807's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sp27713 on May 02, 2016      (read Sp27713's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Julie Paton on Apr 04, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for easy care sweaters 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My husband loves his new vest. I loved knitting it. The yarn is lovely to look at and to work with.
By Julie Paton on Mar 28, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not my favorite yarn... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I found this yarn very rough and even after re-skeining and washing it was still rough and so crisp that I couldn't get my stitches to look right. This may have been remedied by blocking but I don't have the time or energy to waste knitting, washing and then blocking only to find out in the end that it just looks messy. I will not be buying this yarn again.
By podgrrrl on Feb 08, 2016      (read podgrrrl's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade 220 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
No surprises here...Cascade 220 is beautiful yarn! Knits up a dream! I used it to make a pair of fingerless mitts for a WWII reenactor, the color was perfect! Cascade yarn never disappoints!
By KathyPh on Nov 10, 2015      (read KathyPh's 1 other review) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reliable workhorse yarn that is occasionally stunning 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Cascade 220 is a yarn that I use anytime that I want to make a basic type of sweater for cold weather. I like the range of colors from neutral to bright, there is almost always a close match to a color that Im desiring. I am in the middle of making a hooded cardigan for my 1 year old son out of the color Montmarte which is, in my opinion, the most gorgeous cascade 220 heather color that they make. its a mix between lavender and periwinkle, perfect for spring and makes blue-eyes pop For the price it is hard to beat this yarn. for being 100% wool it is pretty soft. I love Shetland wool sweaters and this yarn, in the heathers, is the closet thing that I have found to match the look of a shetland sweater. I would love it if they made these heathers in a DK weight and would love if they added even more colors. You need a nice grass-green!
By Mrs.Walter on Mar 24, 2015      (read Mrs.Walter's 1 other review) 21 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
First Time User 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm new to yarn and have been knitting for little over a year. I am using basic garter stitch to knit a fabric and my piece is beautiful. Baby Rose Heather is pink with flecks of brownish tan. Occasionally I see a blue fleck in there. Very pretty yarn. The only issue is that it's slightly splitty, but I haven't had any major snags and my fabric is luscious and well-defined. I will buy it again.
By JLM924 on Feb 20, 2015      (read JLM924's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Rita on Sep 05, 2014      (read Rita's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!