Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 621 - Silver Denim Twist Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 621 - Silver Denim Twist
621 - Silver Denim Twist shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!

From $9.50 to $19.00


Select colors on sale as low as $9.50!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 621 - Silver Denim Twist)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 54 reviews)

So Soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
By KTheod on Aug 15, 2016      (read KTheod's 1 other review) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lajumPinBean on Jun 22, 2016      (read lajumPinBean's 1 other review) 22 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rich and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn
By Damudda on May 18, 2016      (read Damudda's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft and glossy, but splits 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The two plies are somewhat loose to each other, so I have to take extra care not to split, either poking the hook between the plies or just getting a few loose strands stuck on the hook. I find that annoying so I took off a star for it. Otherwise, though, it's a really nice yarn. Beautifully soft and with a subtle gloss, and very warm, the way alpaca is supposed to be! The colors are good, too. Pink taffy is a bit too pale for me but ginger is so rich and gorgeous. Note that alpaca has less stretch than sheep's wool, and this yarn is particularly non-stretchy not sure why, something about its wind. So if you're making arm warmers or other things that need to stretch, be sure to knit/crochet them a bit loose.
By Rattify on May 12, 2016      (read Rattify's 5 other reviews) 330 out of 426 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. Knitted up some nice hats with it.
By dkhoven on Apr 04, 2016      (read dkhoven's 2 other reviews) 40 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Alpaca Chunky 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made 6 cowls with this yarn and they all turned out lovely.
By Phyl1225 on Apr 14, 2015      (read Phyl1225's 1 other review) 48 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
To knit for 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
By Ashknitcrochet on Jan 06, 2015      (read Ashknitcrochet's 2 other reviews) 63 out of 124 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By chinababymom3 on Oct 20, 2014      (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) 49 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rore on Sep 05, 2014      (read Rore's 1 other review) 54 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By D B on Jan 28, 2014      (read D B's 1 other review) 56 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!