Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn Reviews

The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.


$10.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 42 reviews)

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Have to admit I'm not too crazy about this yarn, at least for doing a boot sock. There are too many irregularities, i.e., some of it seems to be like roving. However, I will use it for hats, and the color is very nice.
By Nehantic1945 on Feb 21, 2012      (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JRA on Jan 10, 2012      (read JRA's 2 other reviews) 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it, Love it, Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I originally bought two skeins to make a capelet, but then decided that the horizontal ridges would only make me look fat. I've since made two different cowls, and Have one more to make. Super easy yarn to work with and it doesn't split!
By nikii on Jan 03, 2012      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reliable quality wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love my slippers 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the this wool to make felted slippers. The first time I only ordered 1 skein, and upon looking at the pattern and adjustments for my larger feet, ordered another skein. this time I was able to do a live chat and the person who helped me was very helpful. My slippers are now felted and I wear them often. In fact, I took them and the pattern to my Tuesday night knitting group and shared with another knitter. The slippers are very warm and don't damage my hardwood floors.
By nikii on Dec 09, 2011      (read nikii's 2 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Service with a Smile so to speak 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Via telephone, I ordered wool the Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn to make slippers for my son-n-law. Unable to see the yarn, the person who helped helped me choose a color and it is perfect. I will order from this company again. Great Service, Great Personality, Great Price. It doesn't get any better. Thanks
By 1 suzy q on Oct 04, 2011      (read 1 suzy q's 1 other review) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have yet to be sorry about any Lamb's Pride yarn I have ever bought! I love the stuff.
By AMH on Aug 31, 2011      (read AMH's 2 other reviews) 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for felting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is one of my go-to felting yarns. I would definitely recommend it.
By Tonna on Jun 10, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great felting yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my go-to felting yarns. The stitches disappear after felting. Great yarn to work with.
By Tonna on Feb 16, 2011      (read Tonna's 6 other reviews) 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
All-Around Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE Lamb's Pride, worsted or bulky! That touch of mohair makes this so much softer than a 100% wool yarn -- no itchy scarves, thick socks, or sweaters with Lamb's Pride! Being all natural also means that if it encounters flame it won't burn and injure skin, it'll just smolder a bit. Safer if you're sending a gift to someone in the military! Even children can be comfy in Lamb's Pride, and the enormous range of colors is a treasure for creative crafters!
By LoriND on Jan 26, 2011      (read LoriND's 7 other reviews) 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab