Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M290 - Silver Streaks at Nite Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M290 - Silver Streaks at Nite
M290 - Silver Streaks at Nite shown $10.80

The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.


$10.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 56 reviews)

For felting tote bag 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super product. Great color. Great service. Thanks.
By linlasvegas on Jan 11, 2018      (read linlasvegas's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is perfect for the Great American afghan that I’m knitting.
By barbcar on Dec 20, 2017      (read barbcar's 6 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful for Weaving... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful for weaving and felting projects. My finished scarfs are in demand by all my friends. Great colors to choose from.
By Anthony Barnacott on Sep 26, 2017      (read Anthony Barnacott's 17 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerrylinnet on Nov 28, 2016      (read kerrylinnet's 2 other reviews) 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a scarf for my son who is a Broncos fan. I used the brioche stitch and this yarn was perfect! He loves his scarf and wears it every day.
By barbcar on Feb 04, 2016      (read barbcar's 6 other reviews) 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic, soft yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this beautiful yarn! I'm making mittens for charity and it is perfect! Easy to knit, soft, gorgeous colors! Can't ask for more than that! I ordered Orange Creamsicle, Tormented Teal and Forest Shadows. Lovely! Definitely will be ordering this again -- and will try the worsted weight, too.
By Keeva on Feb 04, 2016      (read Keeva's 3 other reviews) 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A go to bulky yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy to knit up. Great color choices.
By Doreen643 on Jan 07, 2016      (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Quick! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is my old standby - it always knits up beautifully. The yarn is a pleasure to slide through your fingers and the finished item always looks professional.
By Algae77 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 140 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S G on Dec 15, 2015      (read S G's 8 other reviews) 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors and sheen 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love how this yarn has a nice luster to it. I used this to knit a felted hot pad. It knit nicely and felted. It might be too itchy for a scarf or something close to the skin.
By BettyX on Apr 03, 2015      (read BettyX's 2 other reviews) 112 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab