Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M151 - Choc Souffle Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M151 - Choc Souffle
M151 - Choc Souffle shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M151 - Choc Souffle)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 53 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerrylinnet on Nov 28, 2016      (read kerrylinnet's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a scarf for my son who is a Broncos fan. I used the brioche stitch and this yarn was perfect! He loves his scarf and wears it every day.
By barbcar on Feb 04, 2016      (read barbcar's 4 other reviews) 25 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic, soft yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this beautiful yarn! I'm making mittens for charity and it is perfect! Easy to knit, soft, gorgeous colors! Can't ask for more than that! I ordered Orange Creamsicle, Tormented Teal and Forest Shadows. Lovely! Definitely will be ordering this again -- and will try the worsted weight, too.
By Keeva on Feb 04, 2016      (read Keeva's 2 other reviews) 29 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A go to bulky yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy to knit up. Great color choices.
By Doreen643 on Jan 07, 2016      (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) 33 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Quick! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lamb's Pride is my old standby - it always knits up beautifully. The yarn is a pleasure to slide through your fingers and the finished item always looks professional.
By Algae77 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 41 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S G on Dec 15, 2015      (read S G's 8 other reviews) 36 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors and sheen 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love how this yarn has a nice luster to it. I used this to knit a felted hot pad. It knit nicely and felted. It might be too itchy for a scarf or something close to the skin.
By BettyX on Apr 03, 2015      (read BettyX's 2 other reviews) 43 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like Lamb's Pride Bulky - I have used two colors, Blue Magic should be called Purple Haze, perhaps and Clematis. Both are lovely - I originally began crocheting with acrylic and wool is much more forgiving and fun to work with. I have not had any knots or tangles so far in three skeins. It's also very clean - I've purchased cheaper yarns that have dirt and bits in them, but nothing sharp in this at all. I am using it to make a miniature lap blanket for work since it's brutally cold with big windows in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. It has a nice sheen from the mohair.
By Yarn Newbie on Feb 21, 2015      (read Yarn Newbie's 2 other reviews) 57 out of 112 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn, great service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a felted tote bag and way under-estimated my yarn need. Jimmy Beans had the color I needed and got it to me in record time despite all of the holiday rush. This was my very first order from Jimmy Beans. I was impressed and will be back!
By Amy7393 on Jan 06, 2015      (read Amy7393's 1 other review) 49 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made my daughter-in-law an infinity scarf and I am very happy with it!
By barbcar on Dec 02, 2014      (read barbcar's 4 other reviews) 48 out of 98 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!