Blue Sky Fibers Organic Cotton Yarn - 622 - Pumpkin Reviews

Blue Sky Fibers Organic Cotton Yarn - 622 - Pumpkin
622 - Pumpkin shown $13.80
Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 622 - Pumpkin)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Organic Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 95 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SalPal on Jul 12, 2016      (read SalPal's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn was very soft and nice to work with, knitted up nicely. My only complaint is that it sheds a lot - lots of fuzz coming off on my hands while I was working with it. Otherwise, a lovely yarn!
By krbradford on Jul 11, 2016      (read krbradford's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shersaka on May 27, 2016      (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shersaka on May 24, 2016      (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By CassieP on Apr 27, 2016      (read CassieP's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors and hand, but knots unacceptable! 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought this yarn based on many positive reviews and because it's one of the only cotton worsted yarns in these beautiful, saturated colors. It's soft as heck, too. But at this price, it should NOT have knots in it. I purchased six skeins and only one was knot-free. Just not acceptable. Also, though I did know this when I purchased, I do think any cotton that's going to be used for blankets and outerwear really ought to be machine-washable.
By River Otter on Apr 23, 2016      (read River Otter's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By CassieP on Apr 19, 2016      (read CassieP's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bapig on Feb 12, 2016      (read bapig's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
If the only cotton you've worked with to date are those small, round balls of utility cotton so many us started out knitting washcloths on, prepare to be wowed! This cotton is super soft and a total joy to knit with. The finished product has an excellent hand and the stitch definition is pretty good. The skeins are not perfect, though, so you should expect to encounter a knot or a bulbous bundle of cotton somewhere along the way.
By Sabriel7 on Jun 11, 2015      (read Sabriel7's 2 other reviews) 275 out of 541 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By lastarks on May 24, 2015      (read lastarks's 7 other reviews) 36 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!