Blue Sky Alpacas Worsted Cotton Yarn Reviews

Incredibly soft cotton in a worsted weight. The candy shop of color tempts with an array of sweet treats ranging from rich and creamy neutrals to scrumptious saturated hues. The palette is created with low impact dyes, and a funky twist gives our 100% certified organic cotton a light and lofty hand. * Color grown - naturally grown colors with no dyes.

$13.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 619 - Tomato)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 91 reviews)

Dreamy... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a dream to work with! And it's so warm, with the winter weather we've been having the garments are the next best thing to wearing blankets.
By Remykins on Jan 29, 2014      (read Remykins's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on Jan 08, 2014      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kate McCormick on May 06, 2013      (read Kate McCormick's 1 other review) 11 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have used it for a couple of projects. Very nice to knit with and the colors are great
By HeyDebbi on Apr 17, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 26 other reviews) 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By HeyDebbi on Apr 17, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 26 other reviews) 2 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent for baby projects 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn choice for baby blankets. It is so soft and easy to wash, which makes it a perfect baby yarn.
By bapig on Feb 21, 2013      (read bapig's 5 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is so soft. I am using it for a baby blanket, and I couldn't be happier with my choice of yarn.
By krissyb1 on Oct 22, 2012      (read krissyb1's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By remmengas on Aug 01, 2012      (read remmengas's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Redwall on Jul 09, 2012      (read Redwall's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cnelson on Jun 11, 2012      (read cnelson's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!