Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5123 Blush Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5123 Blush
5123 Blush shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5123 Blush)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 67 reviews)

A favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn a lot! It doesn't feel or look like it has acrylic in it. It has good wool-like elasticity so it's a pleasure to knit. It machine washes without stretching or shrinking. It has a great color palette for children and adults. It's very rare to find a knot or fault. I have no negative comments at all.
By capless on Oct 19, 2016      (read capless's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love Berroco vintage yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
nice price, nice yarn, great for hats
By KLCKathy on Oct 19, 2016      (read KLCKathy's 9 other reviews) 13 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Oct 24, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 29 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely and soft. But beware, it can felt in the wash, I would recommend hand wash only.
By Kknit on Oct 21, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 19 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good on a budget 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a good choice for a novice sweater knitter like me. It's affordable and has good yardage. Made in US and I haven't found any knots in the middle! It feels a bit rough, but blocked becomes very soft. Occasioally splitty, but not awful. And super wash to boot! I'll use it again for sure.
By anon1 on Sep 23, 2015      (read anon1's 1 other review) 27 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooooft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a cardi to wear to yoga class, and it is so soft. Yarn was very pleasant to work with. Bought more for a cowl because of this!
By Kknit on Sep 22, 2015      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 27 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kmb34me on Jun 04, 2015      (read kmb34me's 1 other review) 27 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 44 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 09, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 32 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn for sweaters. I use the washer on cold & dryer on delicate. Comes out perfect every time.
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 06, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 38 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!