Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6154 Crimson (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6154 Crimson (Discontinued)
6154 Crimson (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.


$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 27 reviews)

Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely squishy yarn with gorgeous colors!
By Emily444 on Apr 15, 2014      (read Emily444's 3 other reviews) 42 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KnitterNJ on Mar 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 37 out of 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By tinniss on Feb 21, 2013      (read tinniss's 2 other reviews) 35 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Dec 12, 2012      (read Buenger60's 11 other reviews) 36 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
not overly chunky 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn to crochet with; it's more of a heavy worsted as opposed to other Berroco chunky yarn, like Comfort Chunky. The stitch definition is good and yarn is soft.
By I'mHooked on May 02, 2012      (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) 30 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft, soft, but holds, a pattern nicely. Great fo quick baby gifts. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LuLo on Apr 25, 2012      (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So-so 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It knits up quick and is really soft and cozy feeling. Plus the sweater keeps me quite warm. I was hoping for a dark gray, but the color is more of a medium gray. That's not the reason why this yarn didn't get more stars out of me though. When I washed it, it fuzzed and will likely pill once I wash it again, which makes me sad since I wanted low maintenance machine washable. Add the fuzzing to the medium gray color and it looked kind of like a bumming around, worn down old sweater instead of a fashionable, cool item I just finished making. I don't know if I will pick this yarn again if I need chunky yarn for a sweater. And this might not bother others, but the yarn squeaked on the metal parts of my knitting needles (makes me react the way some people do to nails scratching down chalkboard).
By gooberinla on Mar 14, 2012      (read gooberinla's 2 other reviews) 30 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By nanners on Mar 10, 2012      (read nanners's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Warm, cozy and easy to care for, Berroco does it again with this chunky-weight version of their beloved vintage yarn. I'll use it again and again.
By katiemoon on Jan 03, 2012      (read katiemoon's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JanM on Dec 22, 2011      (read JanM's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab