Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6107 Cracked Pepper Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6107 Cracked Pepper
6107 Cracked Pepper shown $8.50

Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.


$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 27 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great yarn, will use it again.
By missyjavan on Feb 05, 2018      (read missyjavan's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knots of Love on Jan 02, 2018      (read Knots of Love's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this specifically for a hat pattern my daughter picked out. It knitted up nicely and the finished product was soft and warm! Would definitely use this again!
By Alimgd on Dec 28, 2017      (read Alimgd's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By HollyD on Jun 15, 2017      (read HollyD's 4 other reviews) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knitter365 on Aug 27, 2015      (read Knitter365's 2 other reviews) 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Terrific yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Project worked up fast because of the yarn weight. I usually make sock weight cardigans. The yarn is comfortable while knitting and when wearing the finished product. It's my go to for cold weather comfort.
By Knitter365 on Aug 04, 2015      (read Knitter365's 2 other reviews) 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chunky Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is great very easy to work with it does not split
By Francine Haluska on Apr 20, 2015      (read Francine Haluska's 1 other review) 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for the slippers I made.
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014      (read imablondie's 8 other reviews) 131 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy yarn to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with.
By MMCK on Oct 20, 2014      (read MMCK's 7 other reviews) 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on May 09, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 108 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab