Berroco Remix Yarn - 3930 Smoke Reviews

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3930 Smoke
3930 Smoke shown $10.50
Made from 100% recycled fibers, this machine washable yarn is an exciting transeasonal blend that is comfortable in every way.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3930 Smoke)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% Acrylic, 10% Silk, 9% Linen
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
216    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Recycled or Reclaimed Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  France
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseFine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Remix Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 23 reviews)

I keep buying more! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. Gives great stitch definition, washes and wears beautifully. Highly recommended.
By Bettsy on Jan 23, 2012      (read Bettsy's 3 other reviews) 27 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love Remix... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
...which is crazy because I hate knitting with cotton and cotton blend yarns. There's literally nothing about this yarn that I should like, and yet I'm finishing up my fourth project with it. It makes a lovely fabric, with beautiful drape, is easy on the hands while working with it, and is easy to care for. It's a good weight, suitable for all but the most extreme temperatures. And the colors are all nice heathery tones I detest pink, but even the pinks are nice. It has a slightly tweedy appearance, and the fiber content yields a smooth, yet textural, surface. It's great for simple stockinette or garter stitch and is fine for simple lace patterns. I don't think it would be suitable for a complex lace, but YMMV. I haven't tried it with cables while I suspect that it would show the detail okay, I doubt it would be my first choice.
By bethoff on Jan 09, 2012      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 34 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ChristiLynn on Jan 03, 2012      (read ChristiLynn's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
well mixed! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
4 stars only because I haven't washed it yet! Using it for the Sawtelle Adult free pattern smooth in the hand, and crisp stitches at gauge. A bit pricey, but I am enjoying working with this yarn, and feeling green as well :
By raymonda on Oct 10, 2011      (read raymonda's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shows patterns beautifully. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making sweaters for each of 4 grandchildren. Great yarn for kids' clothes.
By Dottie on Aug 15, 2011      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not the same old cotton 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I am NOT a fan of cotton yarns. They always hurt my hands. But I've knit two sweaters with Remix. It makes a besutiful fabric, one that definitely looks like cotton, but it doesn't knit like cotton.
By bethoff on Jul 25, 2011      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really Happy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn. Very satisfied with the results.
By Cotton Ginnie Studio on Jun 30, 2011      (read Cotton Ginnie Studio's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I recently cast on for a project using Berroco Remix and I am really enjoying the feel of the yarn both in the ball and knitted up.
By Sumi on Jun 06, 2011      (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
amazing 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so great and soft. I bought a few balls to try out before I decided to knit a sweater. I AM IN LOVE!
By sharon pandabear on Mar 23, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I didn't know what to expect from a recycled yarn but I have loved every minute of knitting with this. It is very soft, easy to handle, no unravelling and no knotting. I will definitely buy it again.
By nlcondit on Jan 06, 2011      (read nlcondit's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!