Berroco Modern Cotton Yarn Reviews

Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.

This worsted weight yarn from Berroco is comprised of 60% pima cotton and 40% modal rayon. It's machine washable, soft to the touch, and comes in a fantastic range of colors!


From $4.50 to $9.00


Select colors on sale as low as $4.50!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
60% Pima Cotton, 40% Modal Rayon
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
209    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Modern Cotton Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 10 reviews)

Really Nice Cotton 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've knit two summer sweaters from this yarn a cardigan and a pullover. The yarn has great stitch definition. Both sweaters have intricate stitch patterns and they turned out beautiful.
By JanKnitReno on Apr 11, 2018      (read JanKnitReno's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of this yarn is gorgeous and super soft! I'm knitting a sweater with it and I love the way it looks.
By rose_sofia on Mar 17, 2018      (read rose_sofia's 6 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bwanous on Feb 06, 2018      (read bwanous's 3 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nursmurph on Aug 16, 2017      (read nursmurph's 1 other review) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
a pleasure to knit, lovely stitch definition, minimal splitting. will absolutely knit with again!
By mhaightster on Jul 18, 2017      (read mhaightster's 3 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the colors. Nice sheen. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I would rate this as a light worsted - I am working with US 7 needles on a baby blanket. The cotton blend has a lovely sheen and drape - not much stretch. It's a bit splitty, but cotton often is. Love the vibrant colors!!
By lusted on Jun 12, 2017      (read lusted's 10 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Adrienne VS on May 17, 2017      (read Adrienne VS's 4 other reviews) 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By DeanaAnker on May 20, 2016      (read DeanaAnker's 3 other reviews) 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So smooshy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DeanaAnker on May 06, 2016      (read DeanaAnker's 3 other reviews) 104 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
knits up beautifully. Beautiful colors
By K2 tog on Apr 21, 2015      (read K2 tog's 43 other reviews) 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab