Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan
1816 Cosmopolitan shown $8.00
Comfort Sock is for the sock enthusiast who is looking for an economy non-woolen yarn with engineered self-striping color patterning as well as popular solid colors.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1816 Cosmopolitan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 27 reviews)

Sock Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the feel and washability of the Berroco Sock yarn as I have a daughter who can't wear wool and this allows me to make socks for her. I have bought the muticolored and the solid color yarns for socks but it can be used for Shawlettes or other garments also. Love it and you can't beat the price.
By quilter64 on Nov 27, 2012      (read quilter64's 25 other reviews) 25 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Aug 28, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitting Shawls & Socks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knit socks with this yarn and enjoy it and the socks. I have also been knitting one skein butterfly shawlettes on size 8 needles and they come out soft and lovely. I am allergic to wools, so this yarn has come in very handy as a substitute in various projects. I also knit in other Comfort sizes regularly.
By GrammyHattie on Jul 22, 2012      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Barbie Blue on May 27, 2012      (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice to work with and very soft for a synthetic yarn. I don't know about comfort on the foot because the socks aren't finished.
By Barbie Blue on May 25, 2012      (read Barbie Blue's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Monahon on Jul 25, 2011      (read Kathy Monahon's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comfort Sock Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Really soft and love the yardage. I've already got a plan in mind for this yarn. I can't wait to work with it.
By Val G. on Jun 23, 2011      (read Val G.'s 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not just for socks 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this to crochet a bolero for a friend's daughter. It's great to work with, and shows off the pineapple print pattern very well. My friend is on a tight budget, and this Comfort Sock gives the great quality for the price that she wanted. Perfect! http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/tigress04/Graphics/IMG_9151.jpg
By pk on Jun 06, 2011      (read pk's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice but gets fuzzy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made my very first pair of socks from this yarn. It's so nice to work with! My only problem with it is that it tends to get a little fuzzy looking when you wear your garments especially socks! Otherwise, I think it's got great colors, feels good next to your skin, and you get a great value for what you pay for!
By thisiskricky on Apr 04, 2011      (read thisiskricky's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
no wool sock dream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this yarn feels like wool, is softer than wool to knit with, and washes better than wool. The colors are magnificent, with or without pattern. Happy knitter, happy receiver from the socks ! Love it xxx
By ingriddurden on Feb 02, 2011      (read ingriddurden's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!