Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan Reviews

Berroco Comfort Sock Yarn - 1816 Cosmopolitan
1816 Cosmopolitan shown $8.00
Comfort Sock is for the sock enthusiast who is looking for an economy non-woolen yarn with engineered self-striping color patterning as well as popular solid colors.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1816 Cosmopolitan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
447    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Sock Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 28 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Awesome yarn for fun and durable socks!
By ingi13 on Oct 04, 2016      (read ingi13's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lflaglor on Dec 15, 2015      (read lflaglor's 1 other review) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Appaloosa14 on Sep 16, 2015      (read Appaloosa14's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bany blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn to make a baby blanket which I first made 40 years ago. It's a f as favorite with little flowers added by intarsia and a single crochet around the edge in pink or blue. I love it.
By Appaloosa14 on Sep 16, 2015      (read Appaloosa14's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Chili on Aug 05, 2014      (read Chili's 5 other reviews) 29 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for people who don't do wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great self striping yarn, soft, no itch, and pretty. For my son in law, who won't hand wash or dry, but wants socks made by me- it is perfect!
By Chili on Aug 05, 2014      (read Chili's 5 other reviews) 41 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Happily Surprised! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this for baby clothes and it's wonderful! Soft, washable, good yardage/price and it doesn't split or snag like the worsted and dk versions. I'd like to use it more often but the color selection is very limited.
By capless on May 21, 2014      (read capless's 16 other reviews) 36 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I have made one pair of socks, and several shawls! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the socks I made with Comfort Sock, but I use it mainly for shawls/shawlettes. I am allergic to wool, and it makes a nice easy care substitute. The yardage is great, colors are great, and it knits nicely as a lace yarn. I want to do a pair of gloves before the winter rolls around again, too.
By GrammyHattie on Apr 18, 2014      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 45 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft and cushy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't used this yarn yet but it really feels like it's going to make a great pair of socks.
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 35 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I use this yarn for shawls! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Although I have knitted a pair of socks, and have started another, I use this yarn primarily for shawls. Allergic to wool, I try to find alternate fibers that provide warmth and/or function, and Comfort Sock has provided a favorite alternative.
By GrammyHattie on Dec 27, 2012      (read GrammyHattie's 4 other reviews) 34 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!