Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued)
9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Berroco's new and improved classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 69 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
really nice and squishy - perfect for a baby blanket
By dglaess on Sep 08, 2015      (read dglaess's 5 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
comfort 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
great yarn for baby blankets. works up quickly on 7 needles. ost of colors to chose from...
By arline on Jun 15, 2015      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 30 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Soft Synthetic 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is a really soft synthetic yarn. There are knots in almost half the skeins that I have worked with, and it is really easy to split your stitches by knitting into the middle of a stitch from an earlier row. This caused me problems at first, but I eventually got accustomed to working more carefully and going back and catching stitches where I had picked up extra strands of yarn from previous stitches.
By altamira16 on Jun 10, 2015      (read altamira16's 5 other reviews) 33 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reasonable yarn,very nice outcome 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a small bolero with this yarn and it is lovely. Soft to the touch and nice to knit with.
By knittingnonna on Mar 02, 2015      (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) 43 out of 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
my favorite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When knitting a sweater or hat for someone who is not a knitter or who does not know how to care for a knitted item Berrocco Comfort is my go to yarn. I will choose either the DK or Worsted weight depending upon the item I will be knitting. This yarn is a quality yarn that knits up beautifully....I've never been disappointed with B.C. yarn.
By ejgill on Feb 10, 2015      (read ejgill's 1 other review) 39 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MNJaci on Jan 08, 2015      (read MNJaci's 1 other review) 65 out of 145 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By virginia007 on Jan 06, 2015      (read virginia007's 1 other review) 32 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this to knit a Gryffindor scarf and it turned out amazing. Very soft, warm, attractive, and easy to knit with!
By amandapwebb on Nov 04, 2014      (read amandapwebb's 4 other reviews) 48 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Product and service 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Berroco Comfort is excellent for crocheting my baby afghan. Jimmy Beans provided prompt and excellent service and had a great color selection of this yarn.
By Janice Anthony on Jun 12, 2014      (read Janice Anthony's 1 other review) 43 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SFedorchuk on Dec 17, 2013      (read SFedorchuk's 1 other review) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab