Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued)
9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9759 Duck Teal (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 61 reviews)

Product and service 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Berroco Comfort is excellent for crocheting my baby afghan. Jimmy Beans provided prompt and excellent service and had a great color selection of this yarn.
By Janice Anthony on Jun 12, 2014      (read Janice Anthony's 1 other review) 26 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SFedorchuk on Dec 17, 2013      (read SFedorchuk's 1 other review) 22 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By CharleneM on Dec 03, 2013      (read CharleneM's 5 other reviews) 22 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comfort Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn works up beautiful. It is nice and soft. The only drawback is that it splits while crocheting. I imagine that knitting would be alot easier with this yarn
By bcole2web on Jul 12, 2013      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great for kids projects
By lbotchlett on Jul 03, 2013      (read lbotchlett's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Pleasantly pleased with how easy it was to buy from jimmy beans, I ended up calling the customer service # since I had an issue with the color I needed, they were very pleasant and professional will definitely be buying from JB in the future.
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!