Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9780 Dried Plum (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9780 Dried Plum (Discontinued)
9780 Dried Plum (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Berroco's new and improved classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 80 reviews)

Made socks! 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn, easy to work with!
By fayesplace on Jul 26, 2018      (read fayesplace's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Made socks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn, easy to work with!
By fayesplace on Jul 26, 2018      (read fayesplace's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Go-to for Baby Items 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished a baby blanket for my newest granddaughter in the Berroco Comfort Yarn and it turned out beautifully. I love the feel of this yarn and it has good stitch definition. It washes and dries which is why I like it for baby items. The color holds well even after repeated washings.
By Tidewater Needler on May 09, 2018      (read Tidewater Needler's 19 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used Berroco Comfort Yarn many, many times to make all of my blankets for babies and adults alike! Knits up and washes well.
By Charlotte Williams on Mar 28, 2018      (read Charlotte Williams's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my Favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have used this Comfort yarn on multiple projects. It is incredibly soft and very easy to work with. Washable so it is great for grandchildren's clothes. Using it now for a cabled afghan beautiful stitch definition!
By bludvl on Mar 14, 2018      (read bludvl's 8 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gale Lingle on Mar 02, 2018      (read Gale Lingle's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and just what the name says! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Comfort is a smooth, soft yarn with wonderful colors. I use it for chemo caps and the result is incredible. Great price point too!
By TrailerTrash on Feb 27, 2018      (read TrailerTrash's 16 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is fantastic to work with for making items that you want to be able to wear and wash regularly and easily.
By RedKnits7 on Feb 22, 2018      (read RedKnits7's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By April Cornish on Feb 05, 2018      (read April Cornish's 2 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By restlesscourage on Jan 13, 2018      (read restlesscourage's 3 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab