Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9762 Spruce Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9762 Spruce
9762 Spruce shown $6.50

Berroco's new and improved classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 73 reviews)

Great yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is fantastic to work with for making items that you want to be able to wear and wash regularly and easily.
By RedKnits7 on Feb 22, 2018      (read RedKnits7's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By April Cornish on Feb 05, 2018      (read April Cornish's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By restlesscourage on Jan 13, 2018      (read restlesscourage's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good soft easy care 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I make a lot of baby items as part of my charity. This yarn easy care for the new moms super soft.
By Smokinnw on Dec 19, 2017      (read Smokinnw's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mboldaker on Nov 29, 2017      (read mboldaker's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, but Slippery 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Used this for a sweater for my nephew. It's possibly the softest synthetic fiber yarn I've used, which is great. It's super slick, though, especially on metal needles. And it's splitty. It's not a bad yarn and I'd still use it again, but I'll come armed with wooden needles next time.
By restlesscourage on Nov 08, 2017      (read restlesscourage's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bludvl on Oct 17, 2017      (read bludvl's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Go to yarn for kids 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
LOVE this yarn!! Have made multiple sweaters, blankets, etc for grandchildren. Knits up great, excellent stitch definition and so cuddly soft!!
By bludvl on Sep 26, 2017      (read bludvl's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joyous on Nov 16, 2016      (read Joyous's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By littlebitfae on Sep 29, 2016      (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) 26 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab