Berroco Boboli Lace Yarn - 4351 Watercress Reviews

Berroco Boboli Lace Yarn - 4351 Watercress
4351 Watercress shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Made from the same shimmering wool blend as Boboli and Boboli Quick, this lighter version offers the same beautiful shade range in a finer gauge.  Read the full description...


$16.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
42% Wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Rayon / Viscose
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
350    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Boboli Lace Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (4.1 based on 11 reviews)

Sadly Lacking 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I was drawn to this yarn by the featuring of the pattern book by JIMMY BEANS website. There is a distinct difference in the video review that shows 8 different colors I watched it 3 times to be sure. You can find these on our website. Well, you can't. Jimmy only sells 5 colors and none of them are the ones featured in the pattern book. Very dissappointed to say the least. I am calling them this morning. If I need to edit this review, I'll get back here.
By gjk on Nov 18, 2017      (read gjk's 37 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sharonlschultz on Sep 06, 2017      (read sharonlschultz's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By sharonlschultz on Sep 28, 2016      (read sharonlschultz's 9 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Texture of yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a stunning shawl out of Grapevine color. I found the yarn soft, delicate and easy to work with. Later I purchased three skeins of Blueberry Patch and am finding that the consistency of yarn, in some places, is as thin as sewing thread, and in other places is as thick as chunky yarn. As I work through my project I am worried that those EXTREMELY THIN strands will become too brittle and BREAK! Has anybody else experienced this with Boboli Lace???
By Pianist702 on Sep 23, 2016      (read Pianist702's 1 other review) 9 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sharonlschultz on Sep 07, 2016      (read sharonlschultz's 9 other reviews) 231 out of 287 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BEAUTIFUL COLORS! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have not worked with it yet, but the color is to die for. Saving the project for a rainy day. I live on a mountain top so I have to order my yarn on line. This yarn is absolutely outstanding.
By sharonlschultz on Sep 07, 2016      (read sharonlschultz's 9 other reviews) 23 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fphs on Feb 24, 2015      (read fphs's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By lakecari on Dec 31, 2014      (read lakecari's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitnak on Jun 16, 2014      (read knitnak's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knits up soft. Nice yarn.
By knitnak on Jun 16, 2014      (read knitnak's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab