Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern
08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern shown $5.00
Mittens can be warm, protective or just plain fun. They can be made in a variety of yarns. Try patterns, stripes, Fair Isle designs or duplicate stitch a single motif on the back.
You can also view all Ann Norling Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $4.00 to $6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear
Suggested Needles:
5, 7 or 9 dp
Suggested Yarns:
Cashsoft DK, Noro Kureyon, Dandy, Blue Sky Alpaca Sportweight
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
60-140
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 47 reviews)

08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars (3.5 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Missing Size 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I was disappointed that the mittens are not sized also for woman's medium.
By Regina Hanover on Jul 06, 2011      (read Regina Hanover's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So many choices 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Use many different weights of yarn so there are plenty of choices. Easy to understand instructions. There are a few places where you have to think for two seconds, but is really obvious what they mean. I love it!
By Karise on Dec 03, 2009      (read Karise's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tbd455 on Jan 24, 2017      (read Tbd455's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges 362 out of 643 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great pattern...easy to follow
By Tbd455 on Jan 04, 2017      (read Tbd455's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges 20 out of 222 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far so good 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am in the process of doing this pattern and it is very clear and very easy.
By bcole2web on May 28, 2014      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 64 - Kids Poncho 106 out of 207 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By WYBUDGIE on Feb 26, 2014      (read WYBUDGIE's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 101 out of 206 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cowl on the diagonal 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Read the pattern description CAREFULLY before ordering this. I was expecting patterns for each of the pictured scarves INSTEAD of directions only for making a diagonal cowl. Now I must come up with my own patterns. I would suggest a singular photo of a single scarf for this pattern advertisement, not multiples of scarves each with a different pattern. I do not feel this a fair advertisement for the product pictured.
By knittinorma on Sep 03, 2013      (read knittinorma's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 110 out of 211 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
loved this pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made two scarves all ready. One I used multi colored sock yarn as I have to much of it and I am tired of socks. For the other I used a bulky yarn and I love them both. It is very easy to knit and fun to see how each direction changes the look.
By Carhar on Jul 30, 2013      (read Carhar's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf 91 out of 196 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
easy project 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
For simple hats this is a good pattern. They are fast to knit and by using any yarn, you can used up all of your left overs.
By Carhar on Jul 30, 2013      (read Carhar's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 55 - Head Huggers 94 out of 198 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very easy pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
with nice casual look. Will be great for my daughters when they go to their sons soccer,lacrosse,etc games in the cold weather.
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) Product reviewed: 71 - Easy Cowl in Any Gauge 91 out of 187 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!