Addi Lace Needles - US 2 - 60" Needles Reviews

Addi Lace Needles - US 2 - 60" Needles
US 2 - 60" Needles shown $14.50
Addi circular lace needles are unique because they are more pointy and they don't have the nickel coating like the Addi Turbos, making them less slippery and not so quick! Cables 100cm length=40", 80cm length=32", 60cm length=24". Please note: Addi needles labeled Size US 1/2.5mm are truly Size US 1.5/2.5mm; needles labeled Size US 2/3.0mm are truly Size US 2.5/3.0mm; needles labeled Size US 2.75mm are truly Size US 2/2.75mm.
You can also view all Addi Lace Needles.

$14.50


Other options from $14.50 to $22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 2 - 60" Needles)

Length:
60" (150cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 2.5 (3.0mm)
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 222 reviews)

Love the long lace clicks, but ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. obviously, there is a tip size limit which makes the purchase of finer lace needles a necessity. I am replacing all of my 50+ year old lace needles up to or rather down to as many 0000s as I can find. I still have 12 steels so ADDI lace circulars 32, 47 and 60 long will work even for the largest lace project.
By Babo on Nov 29, 2016      (read Babo's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi Lace Needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best!
By CE TAZ on Sep 09, 2016      (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) 16 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
i LOVE these 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
the brass is smooth but not so slick to make working with yarn frustrating. They are also beautiful to look at feel good in my hands. Nice sharp tips, too.
By sz11 on Sep 08, 2016      (read sz11's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
By GeeBee29 on Aug 16, 2016      (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MShinn on Aug 15, 2016      (read MShinn's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
By GeeBee29 on Aug 01, 2016      (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zhann on Jul 17, 2016      (read Zhann's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CE TAZ on Apr 17, 2016      (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good needle 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
By zolanzoo on Jan 25, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cora on Feb 04, 2015      (read Cora's 6 other reviews) 140 out of 286 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!