account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Amelie Yarn Review and Rating

View all GGH Yarn
Overall Amelie Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Amelie Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 37 
 Review by: Sue777     (read Sue777's 13 other reviews) Apr 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 37 
 Review by: Citizeness DeFarge     (read Citizeness DeFarge's 3 other reviews) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft! 3 of 37 
 Review by: legallyheidi     (read legallyheidi's 1 other reviews) Dec 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received Amelie Beige and I love it. At first I wasn't sure about working with it, as I am not familiar with thinner, eyelash yarns. However, I used it in a scrap afghan, and I MUST purchase more. It is heavenly. So soft and smooth, and somehow a bit fluffy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feels like heaven 4 of 37 
 Review by: coricme     (read coricme's 1 other reviews) Jun 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered one skein on a promotional whim and NEEDED more, for the fiber blend lends itself toward one of the most comfortable feels.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scarf 5 of 37 
 Review by: craftyQ     (read craftyQ's 3 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used to make an infinity scarf worked up quickly and neatly
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scarf 6 of 37 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 20 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used to make an infinity scarf worked up quickly and neatly
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous Yarn 7 of 37 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 20 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have yet to use it for a big thing but the Ami grass I made was cute!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 About GGH Amelie Yarn 8 of 37 
 Review by: GODceesu2     (read GODceesu2's 1 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not had a chance to use this yarn in a project yet but what I can honestly say is that it is one of the softest yarns I have ever felt and that was very important to me. Seems to resist snagging as well. Turns out that the color is quite close to that represented on the internet. If you think that you might like it...go for it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 About GGH Amelie Yarn 9 of 37 
 Review by: nanlove     (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. Soft as a dog's ear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE THIS YARN! 10 of 37 
 Review by: DBaker     (read DBaker's 12 other reviews) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the softest yarn! It makes a wonderful scarf or wrap. I have made many items from different colors of this yarn. Some of the items were for gifts and the receiver of the gifts was so thrilled with the softness.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!