Panda Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Crystal Palace Yarn
Overall Panda Silk Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Panda Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 21 
 Review by: Grambritta     (read Grambritta's 1 other review) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 An Inexpensive Indulgence 2 of 21 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 2 other reviews) Sep 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is my favorite less expensive sock yarn. It feels very silky and soft while on my fingers and then later on my toes! It also has a slight glow which showcases the my lace patterns. The Bamboo content does reduce elasticity and will pill a little if not washed with extra care but the beautiful result is certainly worth that for me.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk Yarn 3 of 21 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 2 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I just love working with this yarn! My socks feel great in the knitting as well as the wearing. I gave it a 4star rating because I find it's best to hand wash it to prevent pills, and it will wear longer using smaller needles for the soles. I use 2.5 mm needles but then I knit quite tightly.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lots of baby socks 4 of 21 
 Review by: ctlange     (read ctlange's 2 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the way this yarn washes, soft, soft, soft. I got all solid pastels to make mix n match baby socks for a preg friend. Quick, practical and soft.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 5 of 21 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 6 of 21 
 Review by: KatherineSmith     (read KatherineSmith's 2 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Soft 7 of 21 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and I love the color or it
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, nice feel and good price point. 8 of 21 
 Review by: LauraC     (read LauraC's 8 other reviews) Oct 13, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great go to sock yarn. Shows pattern nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk 9 of 21 
 Review by: stitcher1951     (read stitcher1951's 5 other reviews) Jul 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn! It feels wonderful in your hands while knitting with it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk 10 of 21 
 Review by: GrandmaL.     (read GrandmaL.'s 3 other reviews) Jul 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn! It feels wonderful in your hands while knitting with it!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!