Panda Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Crystal Palace Yarn
Overall Panda Silk Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Panda Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Lovely ... but 1 of 22 
 Review by: Tacie     (read Tacie's 1 other review) Mar 29, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
It's got a nice soft feel and it's a very smooth knit. I'm not very far into my first sweater project with this yarn, but so far it's been a good knit. There is no splitting in the yarn and it creates a nice flat fabric. I'm sure once I get further in the piece will have a lovely drape. I am using one of the darker colors - Morgan Green - and I did notice that there was some dye on my fingers. So I would suggest care in wetting and washing as there will be some bleeding. And that is my only complaint. I will definitely use this yarn again.
 8 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely ... but 2 of 22 
 Review by: Grambritta     (read Grambritta's 1 other review) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's got a nice soft feel and it's a very smooth knit. I'm not very far into my first sweater project with this yarn, but so far it's been a good knit. There is no splitting in the yarn and it creates a nice flat fabric. I'm sure once I get further in the piece will have a lovely drape. I am using one of the darker colors - Morgan Green - and I did notice that there was some dye on my fingers. So I would suggest care in wetting and washing as there will be some bleeding. And that is my only complaint. I will definitely use this yarn again.
 12 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 An Inexpensive Indulgence 3 of 22 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 3 other reviews) Sep 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my favorite less expensive sock yarn. It feels very silky and soft while on my fingers and then later on my toes! It also has a slight glow which showcases the my lace patterns. The Bamboo content does reduce elasticity and will pill a little if not washed with extra care but the beautiful result is certainly worth that for me.
 8 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk Yarn 4 of 22 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just love working with this yarn! My socks feel great in the knitting as well as the wearing. I gave it a 4star rating because I find it's best to hand wash it to prevent pills, and it will wear longer using smaller needles for the soles. I use 2.5 mm needles but then I knit quite tightly.
 16 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lots of baby socks 5 of 22 
 Review by: ctlange     (read ctlange's 2 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the way this yarn washes, soft, soft, soft. I got all solid pastels to make mix n match baby socks for a preg friend. Quick, practical and soft.
 12 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 6 of 22 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 15 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 7 of 22 
 Review by: KatherineSmith     (read KatherineSmith's 2 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 6 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Soft 8 of 22 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and I love the color or it
 13 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, nice feel and good price point. 9 of 22 
 Review by: LauraC     (read LauraC's 9 other reviews) Oct 13, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great go to sock yarn. Shows pattern nicely.
 17 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk 10 of 22 
 Review by: stitcher1951     (read stitcher1951's 5 other reviews) Jul 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn! It feels wonderful in your hands while knitting with it!
 9 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!