account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Panda Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Crystal Palace Yarn
Overall Panda Silk Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Panda Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
 An Inexpensive Indulgence 1 of 20 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 2 other reviews) Sep 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is my favorite less expensive sock yarn. It feels very silky and soft while on my fingers and then later on my toes! It also has a slight glow which showcases the my lace patterns. The Bamboo content does reduce elasticity and will pill a little if not washed with extra care but the beautiful result is certainly worth that for me.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk Yarn 2 of 20 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 2 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I just love working with this yarn! My socks feel great in the knitting as well as the wearing. I gave it a 4star rating because I find it's best to hand wash it to prevent pills, and it will wear longer using smaller needles for the soles. I use 2.5 mm needles but then I knit quite tightly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lots of baby socks 3 of 20 
 Review by: ctlange     (read ctlange's 2 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the way this yarn washes, soft, soft, soft. I got all solid pastels to make mix n match baby socks for a preg friend. Quick, practical and soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 4 of 20 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fun, easy to work with, great color blends! 5 of 20 
 Review by: KatherineSmith     (read KatherineSmith's 2 other reviews) Apr 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's not a luxury yarn, but it is very inexpensive and makes beautiful pieces, every time. This is my go-to yarn when I want to make an inexpensive gift!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very Soft 6 of 20 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and I love the color or it
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft, nice feel and good price point. 7 of 20 
 Review by: LauraC     (read LauraC's 8 other reviews) Oct 13, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great go to sock yarn. Shows pattern nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk 8 of 20 
 Review by: stitcher1951     (read stitcher1951's 5 other reviews) Jul 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn! It feels wonderful in your hands while knitting with it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Panda Silk 9 of 20 
 Review by: GrandmaL.     (read GrandmaL.'s 3 other reviews) Jul 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn! It feels wonderful in your hands while knitting with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 shawl for summer wedding 10 of 20 
 Review by: GrandmaL.     (read GrandmaL.'s 3 other reviews) Jul 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful product. Easy to use and blocked to a beautiful shawl. I will use it again.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!