128 Superwash Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to 128 Superwash Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 36 
 Review by: MMCK     (read MMCK's 5 other reviews) Jul 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 36 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 10 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 36 
 Review by: nonapearl     (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) Mar 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 10 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Squishy goodness 4 of 36 
 Review by: aerika     (read aerika's 1 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and easy to work with, and the fabric produced is equally soft.
 17 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Amazing!! 5 of 36 
 Review by: Laura Costa     (read Laura Costa's 4 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my grandson, who is very picky and has extremely sensitive skin. When I asked him if he liked it he emaailed back that it was amazing. The works up so easily and is very soft.
 17 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely hand but knits up kinky 6 of 36 
 Review by: CDW     (read CDW's 3 other reviews) Oct 07, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
 19 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 7 of 36 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 18 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 8 of 36 
 Review by: lollymarie     (read lollymarie's 1 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 17 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fantastic for baby blankets 9 of 36 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) Jan 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just made 2 baby blankets with this yarn my own pattern, both for babies born in the fall. The new moms loved the warmth in the car and elsewhere, and because of the washability, they were good big blankets to lay on the floor if the moms had to put the baby down but didn't want to do so on the carpet. Not cheap for sure, but a gorgeous, reliable result. Don't think I had a single knot in the almost 30 skeins I've used so far.
 19 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 10 of 36 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) Jan 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed working with this yarn. Haven't washed it yet, but hope it washes as well as it works.
 13 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!