Shepherd Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
 So beautiful 1 of 465 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) Jul 23, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Jungle colorway is beautiful-combined it with Rowan stripe in a complementary color to make a feather and fan scarf. Wanted the scarf to be a little warmer. Loved that there were only two brilliant colors in this skein.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So beautiful 2 of 465 
 Review by: Jamie D.      (read Jamie D. 's 2 other reviews) Jul 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Jungle colorway is beautiful-combined it with Rowan stripe in a complementary color to make a feather and fan scarf. Wanted the scarf to be a little warmer. Loved that there were only two brilliant colors in this skein.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn! 3 of 465 
 Review by: amethystrose1     (read amethystrose1's 16 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is a little thinner than some fingering weights I have used, but it is a good sturdy sock yarn that wears well if treated with care. I recommend hand washing over the machine socks in this yarn that I've hand-washed continue to look new and fit well. The yarn is not splitty, has few or no pills and is easy on the hands when knitting. I recommend using simpler sock patterns for this yarn since the colorways could overwhelm more complex or heavily textured patterns.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Naperville 4 of 465 
 Review by: wj89     (read wj89's 15 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This colorway is not entirely solid, but the subtle variegation in saturation makes the knitting go by faster. It's a good yarn to knit with and doesn't rough up my sensitive skin. Never any splitting, and haven't noticed any joins or knots. Only thing I've noticed is it can felt if not properly taken care of.
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 fabulous true sock yarn 5 of 465 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) May 22, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great to work with, nice bounce, very sturdy. also can be blocked out into fabulously drapey shawls and things. love it!
 19 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 fabulous true sock yarn 6 of 465 
 Review by: KnittingTrains     (read KnittingTrains's 2 other reviews) May 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This fiber is wonderful to work with as well as beautiful!!! I especially love the beautiful and creative color ways!!
 10 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 7 of 465 
 Review by: EKC     (read EKC's 2 other reviews) Apr 28, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Color are so unique and socks so soft and comfy!
 11 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 8 of 465 
 Review by: TAnn     (read TAnn's 1 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is soft, has a nice twist and is knitting up beautifully.
 14 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 9 of 465 
 Review by: Joan Thompson     (read Joan Thompson's 4 other reviews) Mar 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is soft, has a nice twist and is knitting up beautifully.
 17 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 10 of 465 
 Review by: Margaret8     (read Margaret8's 2 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is soft, has a nice twist and is knitting up beautifully.
 28 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!