account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Book Lights Review and Rating

View all Mighty Bright Accessories
Overall Book Lights Rating: not yet reviewed Write Reviews Write a review
Choose a specific product:
Back to Book Lights.
     
 Nice brite lite... 1 of 9 
 Review by: LindaLou49     (read LindaLou49's 18 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Green
...for such a small package.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright and handy! 2 of 9 
 Review by: sydneypaige     (read sydneypaige's 6 other reviews) Sep 12, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Green
I often knit in the dark or near-dark, which makes it difficult to see my stitches or the colors in my work. With this light, I attach it to my shirt and I can see the details of what I'm working on! Super handy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice light but... 3 of 9 
 Review by: keramoso     (read keramoso's 5 other reviews) Jan 14, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Silver
Seems too expensive now that I've had some exposure to the many clip lights available. Might be worth $11.95.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 very useful accessory. 4 of 9 
 Review by: broot     (read broot's 16 other reviews) Nov 08, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Purple
When I'm knitting in less than optimal light, especially if I'm using dark colored yarn, I have trouble making out the individual stitches. This light takes up almost no space and gives me the extra light I need without disturbing those around me. It's very useful, and you can't beat the price!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 very useful accessory. 5 of 9 
 Review by: skoutalakis     (read skoutalakis's 1 other reviews) Jul 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Black
This is a great little booklight that I've stored in my knitting bag so I can knit without disturbing anyone at night. It's very bright!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not in the dark anymore! 6 of 9 
 Review by: bethoff     (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) Nov 25, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Purple
This is a really cool gadget and I'm a knitter who loves her gadgets!. It's stable enough to sit on a table, or you can clip it to a pattern or book. And the flexible arm lets you direct the light to wherever you need illumination. I like having small battery-powered lights in my knitting toolkit, and this one is useful in more situations than any of the others.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not in the dark anymore! 7 of 9 
 Review by: Lainie     (read Lainie's 6 other reviews) Oct 29, 2009 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Purple
I was hoping for extra lighting to help illuminate darker yarns while knitting but the light in this is too harsh and I could see the stitches better without it. I like the portability, size and ability to clip it on to something but it will probably not get much, if any, use.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not in the dark anymore! 8 of 9 
 Review by: Andie     (read Andie's 14 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Pink
I was hoping for extra lighting to help illuminate darker yarns while knitting but the light in this is too harsh and I could see the stitches better without it. I like the portability, size and ability to clip it on to something but it will probably not get much, if any, use.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great new design! 9 of 9 
 Review by: Andie     (read Andie's 14 other reviews) Oct 21, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Pocketflex LED Black
The new design of the book light is much better than previous editions. It's flat base/clip make it less cumbersome and easier to keep in place usually mine is on the seatbelt strap as my hubby drives and the flexible arm doesn't feel like it will break. I also love the new switch, slider rather than press. I can't tell you how many times my previous light would be illuminating the bottom of my knitting bag due to being jostled. I bought one for my daughter and one for myself. Love them!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!