account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Cotton Classic Yarn Review and Rating

View all Tahki Yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cotton Classic Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Great selection, great service, quick delivery! 1 of 34 
 Review by: Barbara Lankler     (read Barbara Lankler's 3 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
That's why I order from you!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Better than most cotton yarn 2 of 34 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) May 13, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Better than most cotton yarn 3 of 34 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Better than most cotton yarn 4 of 34 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Better than most cotton yarn 5 of 34 
 Review by: LGouger     (read LGouger's 4 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Better than most cotton yarn 6 of 34 
 Review by: apple     (read apple's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 obsessed! 7 of 34 
 Review by: kayla2406     (read kayla2406's 2 other reviews) Jul 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
At first I thought this yarn was rather stiff since I had never worked with cotton before, but I LOVE this yarn, especially for dishcloths. I wouldn't necessarily use this for a baby blanket, however for the right project it is very nice to work with. The color choices are what got my attention in the first place, I ordered 5 skeins and they call came just as pictured. Will purchase again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect yarn for so many projects 8 of 34 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this cotton yarn! I use it for wrap bracelets and baby hats. Perfect, perfect, perfect!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Perfect yarn for so many projects 9 of 34 
 Review by: jot0122     (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this cotton yarn! I use it for wrap bracelets and baby hats. Perfect, perfect, perfect!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn 10 of 34 
 Review by: jot0122     (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful bright colors in mercerized cotton. Wears well and retains it colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!