Big Wool Yarn Review and Rating

View all Rowan Yarn
Overall Big Wool Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Big Wool Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 19 
 Review by: geoglow     (read geoglow's 5 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like it! 3 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Sheds a little but otherwise a guick and easy knit. Am using it for winter hats and so far have ordered four times in various colors all of which are very pretty.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Like it! 4 of 19 
 Review by: knitwitt     (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) Feb 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Sheds a little but otherwise a guick and easy knit. Am using it for winter hats and so far have ordered four times in various colors all of which are very pretty.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good stitch definition with Rowan Big Wool 5 of 19 
 Review by: knitwitt     (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit the Boheme hat from French Girl Knits Accessories using the recommended Rowan Big Wool. The yarn was nice to work with, and the stitch definition of the cables, seed stitch was nice.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Big Wool, Big Fun 6 of 19 
 Review by: goldthreads     (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually don't knit with yarns that are heavier than worst weight. I just don't like knitting with big needles. My daughter saw a cowl pattern that called for chunky weight yarn. So I bought Rowan Big Wool. I love the spongy spring of the wool. It knit up to a soft warm cowl. I would buy Big Wool again for chunky weight projects.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty color 7 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not knit this up yet, but arrived promptly and the color is great and so soft.Will review again after have used.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome! 8 of 19 
 Review by: Pugknitter     (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was wonderful to knit with. Beautiful texture and very soft.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great fast knitting 9 of 19 
 Review by: chefmimi     (read chefmimi's 8 other reviews) Nov 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great knitting wool, great colors
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great fast knitting 10 of 19 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Jun 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great knitting wool, great colors
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!