Tosh Vintage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Vintage Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Not so great. 1 of 123 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 90 other reviews) Jul 01, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Colors are pretty,but I like this the least of the Tosh bases I have used, Dry hand, felt more like cotton than wool,maybe because of being superwash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not so great. 2 of 123 
 Review by: Weezie P     (read Weezie P's 1 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Colors are pretty,but I like this the least of the Tosh bases I have used, Dry hand, felt more like cotton than wool,maybe because of being superwash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 WONDERFUL YARN 3 of 123 
 Review by: ArbutusMD     (read ArbutusMD's 1 other reviews) Jun 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Slightly sheen on the yarn that make it move in the light. It didn't split easily and a joy to work with.
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 WONDERFUL YARN 4 of 123 
 Review by: BusyGrams     (read BusyGrams's 5 other reviews) May 01, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved the color waves and the texture - the color I used had all my favorite colors, it was the roasted brussel sprouts.
 21 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 5 of 123 
 Review by: BrandiJoC     (read BrandiJoC's 1 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich, and the feel of this yarn is spectacular!!
 20 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 6 of 123 
 Review by: Zing Zing     (read Zing Zing's 2 other reviews) Mar 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich, and the feel of this yarn is spectacular!!
 26 out of 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely beautiful rich color 7 of 123 
 Review by: Pauland     (read Pauland's 12 other reviews) Feb 10, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will make something for myself with this yarn. Fabulous madelinetosh as usual.
 26 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice stuff! 8 of 123 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 11 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The natural is a almost white shade, but a slightly yellow base that went very well with the bold blue - almost glowing - of the birds egg.
 35 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice stuff! 9 of 123 
 Review by: LadyDeity     (read LadyDeity's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The natural is a almost white shade, but a slightly yellow base that went very well with the bold blue - almost glowing - of the birds egg.
 26 out of 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice stuff! 10 of 123 
 Review by: JennN     (read JennN's 12 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The natural is a almost white shade, but a slightly yellow base that went very well with the bold blue - almost glowing - of the birds egg.
 27 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!