account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Casablanca Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Casablanca Yarn Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Casablanca Yarn.
     View more reviews
 like 1 of 12 
 Review by: lalalaline     (read lalalaline's 1 other review) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is a single ply and will probably break on you though!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 like 2 of 12 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 10 other reviews) Sep 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is a single ply and will probably break on you though!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn 3 of 12 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 10 other reviews) Sep 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is some of my favorite yarn to work with. It is soft but strong, haven't had any split on me, and the colors are amazing
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 berroco casablanca yarn 4 of 12 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Sep 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Stunning yarn, soft hand and beautiful colorway. Knit into a lovely shrug.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 berroco casablanca yarn 5 of 12 
 Review by: DebMehl     (read DebMehl's 2 other reviews) Jul 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Stunning yarn, soft hand and beautiful colorway. Knit into a lovely shrug.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 berroco casablanca yarn 6 of 12 
 Review by: walknrun     (read walknrun's 1 other reviews) Jun 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Stunning yarn, soft hand and beautiful colorway. Knit into a lovely shrug.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great combo of colors 7 of 12 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this soon....can't wait!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely stripes 8 of 12 
 Review by: diesul     (read diesul's 4 other reviews) Oct 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in Forest from a LYS to make a Turn a Square beanie for my stepfather for Chrismas. I paired it with a solid dark brown. I love the hat! I'm keeping it for myself and will knit a second for him.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Adventurous knitters only! 9 of 12 
 Review by: map     (read map's 2 other reviews) Sep 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn! It is a single, so comes apart because that's what singles do... Brown Sheep, Noro Kureyon, all of them tend to pull apart. Cascade's Casablanca actually feels sturdier to me than other yarns of this structure. That said, I also really like the end result of the fabric, too. It makes nice dense wooly knitting, and the color chages are gradual & lovely. I am making clutches, and other items not intended for next to skin wearing. The knit fabric isn't likely to pill too much, and will be durable for normal wear. I plan to knit a lot more with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, rainbow of colors! 10 of 12 
 Review by: KNITTER333     (read KNITTER333's 4 other reviews) Aug 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such a fun skein to work with! It was really hard to find, both in any local yarn store and on-line, so I was very happy to have Jimmy Beans Wool carry it! I love knitting with it to watch the colors change and the pattern develop. I'm actually going to buy more of it, for future projects...it's got such an earthy feel to it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!