Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 267 
 Review by: cmbwith     (read cmbwith's 1 other review) May 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. So easy and beautiful.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softest stuff ever! 2 of 267 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and really nice colors. My go-to for scarves, hats and other cold weather knits.
 3 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 3 of 267 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 49 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 6 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 4 of 267 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 5 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 5 of 267 
 Review by: Marc     (read Marc's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 4 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 6 of 267 
 Review by: apb     (read apb's 1 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 5 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 7 of 267 
 Review by: Yarnie1     (read Yarnie1's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 8 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 8 of 267 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
 6 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Marvelous Malabrigo 9 of 267 
 Review by: oregonmom     (read oregonmom's 1 other reviews) Nov 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
 22 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wow! Beautiful! 10 of 267 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
 7 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!