Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Bright! 1 of 265 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 47 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 2 of 265 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 3 of 265 
 Review by: Marc     (read Marc's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 4 of 265 
 Review by: apb     (read apb's 1 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 3 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 5 of 265 
 Review by: Yarnie1     (read Yarnie1's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 6 of 265 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Marvelous Malabrigo 7 of 265 
 Review by: oregonmom     (read oregonmom's 1 other reviews) Nov 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
 18 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wow! Beautiful! 8 of 265 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
 6 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite! 9 of 265 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
 9 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite! 10 of 265 
 Review by: Lauren Dillon     (read Lauren Dillon's 9 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!