Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 263 
 Review by: Marc     (read Marc's 1 other review) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 2 of 263 
 Review by: apb     (read apb's 1 other review) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 3 of 263 
 Review by: Yarnie1     (read Yarnie1's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 4 of 263 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Marvelous Malabrigo 5 of 263 
 Review by: oregonmom     (read oregonmom's 1 other reviews) Nov 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
 17 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wow! Beautiful! 6 of 263 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
 4 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite! 7 of 263 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite! 8 of 263 
 Review by: Lauren Dillon     (read Lauren Dillon's 9 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite! 9 of 263 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Nov 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
 10 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Luxuriously soft merino 10 of 263 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Nov 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft, and touchable, it defies explaination.The tonal colors are masterfully dyed. Makes any project susper luxurious.
 19 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!