Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 267 
 Review by: cmbwith     (read cmbwith's 1 other review) May 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. So easy and beautiful.
 13 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softest stuff ever! 2 of 267 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and really nice colors. My go-to for scarves, hats and other cold weather knits.
 12 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 3 of 267 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 49 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 16 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 4 of 267 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 14 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bright! 5 of 267 
 Review by: Marc     (read Marc's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's Malabrigo so of course the yarn is gorgeous! Nice, soft NON-SUPERWASH wool. The color Fluo is on the edge of a neon color. I love it.
 10 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 6 of 267 
 Review by: apb     (read apb's 1 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 16 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Feel Good, Color Not So Much 7 of 267 
 Review by: Yarnie1     (read Yarnie1's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
 10 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 8 of 267 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
 8 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Marvelous Malabrigo 9 of 267 
 Review by: oregonmom     (read oregonmom's 1 other reviews) Nov 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
 31 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wow! Beautiful! 10 of 267 
 Review by: Krista's Mom     (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) Nov 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
 16 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!