account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Eco+ Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Eco+ Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Eco+ Yarn.
     View more reviews
 LOVE IT!! 1 of 24 
 Review by: kitkatbrat     (read kitkatbrat's 1 other review) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE IT!! 2 of 24 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 5 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 3 of 24 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 5 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 4 of 24 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 5 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 5 of 24 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 5 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 6 of 24 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn for sweaters 7 of 24 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 9 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Am in love with this yarn! 8 of 24 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 9 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Common Ground sweater for my daughter, now have a sweater for my SIL in process and yarn for my son, me and a friend. Softens nicely with blocking and holds its shape very well. I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern. I have knit 5 or 6 sweaters, but always rip them out before I finish. This one came together beautifully and is an amazing finished product.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade Eco+ 9 of 24 
 Review by: Cruzmaven     (read Cruzmaven's 1 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
making the second poncho with this wonderful yarn. very warm and soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Bleh 10 of 24 
 Review by: Leosmom     (read Leosmom's 11 other reviews) Oct 17, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Extremely disappointed when I got this yarn recommended by Jimmy Beans on a phone order. It's definitely NOT a bulky yarn, the ply separates and thus is prone to splitting. I knit booties to felt and they just didn't turn out nice. The yarn didn't felt well. Really a fail since I told them what the project was that I needed orange yarn for. I'm going to donate the rest of this giant hank of yarn to charity. I know a lot of people use it, I just can't imagine why except for the price.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!