Eco+ Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Eco+ Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Eco+ Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Nice! 1 of 26 
 Review by: davamoor     (read davamoor's 6 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
 6 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice! 2 of 26 
 Review by: ACM     (read ACM's 3 other reviews) Nov 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
 16 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE IT!! 3 of 26 
 Review by: kitkatbrat     (read kitkatbrat's 1 other reviews) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 13 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE IT!! 4 of 26 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 5 of 26 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 13 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 6 of 26 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 11 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 7 of 26 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 6 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 8 of 26 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 16 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn for sweaters 9 of 26 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
 15 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Am in love with this yarn! 10 of 26 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a Common Ground sweater for my daughter, now have a sweater for my SIL in process and yarn for my son, me and a friend. Softens nicely with blocking and holds its shape very well. I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern. I have knit 5 or 6 sweaters, but always rip them out before I finish. This one came together beautifully and is an amazing finished product.
 15 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!