account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Silky Wool Yarn Review and Rating

View all Elsebeth Lavold Yarn
Overall Silky Wool Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Silky Wool Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 24 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Aug 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This blocks beyond belief. Great colors and I just love how garments hang, scarf or sweater it is all good
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 24 
 Review by: jjc     (read jjc's 12 other reviews) Jul 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This blocks beyond belief. Great colors and I just love how garments hang, scarf or sweater it is all good
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  13 of 24 
 Review by: Yarn Lover     (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This blocks beyond belief. Great colors and I just love how garments hang, scarf or sweater it is all good
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  14 of 24 
 Review by: mma     (read mma's 9 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This blocks beyond belief. Great colors and I just love how garments hang, scarf or sweater it is all good
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous Stuff! 15 of 24 
 Review by: jardinrouge     (read jardinrouge's 6 other reviews) Jun 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've recently finished a cardigan in Hunter's Green, and have decided to knit a similar style in Azure. I really like the weight when knit up into a sweater...it's lightweight without being flimsy. This is perfect in the summer in air conditioned buildings and cool evenings, and in the winter it will be nice indoors. The appearance of the yarn is a bit nubby and somewhat tweedy, but more upscale than casual, with beautiful stitch definition. I've washed my sweater in the machine on the delicate cycle, then handblocked...the results are gorgeous!
 9 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous Stuff! 16 of 24 
 Review by: Yarn Lover     (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) Mar 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love everything about this yarn. Even though it doesn't feel as smooth to the touch as some yarns, it is lovely to knit, and feels wonderful after it is knitted into a garment.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous Stuff! 17 of 24 
 Review by: Bonne Marie     (read Bonne Marie's 2 other reviews) Feb 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love everything about this yarn. Even though it doesn't feel as smooth to the touch as some yarns, it is lovely to knit, and feels wonderful after it is knitted into a garment.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 18 of 24 
 Review by: ekellyo     (read ekellyo's 6 other reviews) Jan 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great. It has a handspun look but you don't have to spin it yourself! I am really enjoying knitting with it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 19 of 24 
 Review by: Yarn Lover     (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) Jan 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great. It has a handspun look but you don't have to spin it yourself! I am really enjoying knitting with it.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 20 of 24 
 Review by: Mary Griffitts     (read Mary Griffitts's 9 other reviews) Nov 04, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great. It has a handspun look but you don't have to spin it yourself! I am really enjoying knitting with it.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!