Cotton Classic Yarn Review and Rating

View all Tahki Yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cotton Classic Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn 11 of 35 
 Review by: jot0122     (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful bright colors in mercerized cotton. Wears well and retains it colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 12 of 35 
 Review by: Lynne Cotter     (read Lynne Cotter's 1 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A great must-have for baby projects. The projects always have a clean, soft look. I always suggest to new mothers to wash in mild dish detergent, block with towel, and lay flat on dryer to dry. Comes out great every time!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 13 of 35 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for baby hats for which it does beautifully and to embroider on hats and knitted animals. A great yarn, though it can easily split since it is mercerized.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 14 of 35 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for baby hats for which it does beautifully and to embroider on hats and knitted animals. A great yarn, though it can easily split since it is mercerized.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 15 of 35 
 Review by: Beckysbaking     (read Beckysbaking's 4 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 16 of 35 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 17 of 35 
 Review by: Kentucky Knitter     (read Kentucky Knitter's 1 other reviews) Jul 30, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 18 of 35 
 Review by: Redwall     (read Redwall's 4 other reviews) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 19 of 35 
 Review by: Andrea C Wendley     (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki 20 of 35 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Apr 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and color, dark celery
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!