account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Cotton Classic Yarn Review and Rating

View all Tahki Yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cotton Classic Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 31 
 Review by: Beckysbaking     (read Beckysbaking's 4 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 31 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 13 of 31 
 Review by: Kentucky Knitter     (read Kentucky Knitter's 1 other reviews) Jul 30, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 14 of 31 
 Review by: Redwall     (read Redwall's 4 other reviews) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 15 of 31 
 Review by: Andrea C Wendley     (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki 16 of 31 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Apr 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and color, dark celery
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Yarn 17 of 31 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 11 other reviews) Oct 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great Yarn 18 of 31 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 11 other reviews) Oct 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Truly a classic 19 of 31 
 Review by: Samantha Shergill     (read Samantha Shergill's 3 other reviews) Jul 11, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tahki's Cotton Classic is just that--a terrific cotton yarn for a myriad of projects. I have used it for a beret, kids' hats, and toys. The number of colors available is especially great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 THE BEST COTTON YARN!!!!! 20 of 31 
 Review by: BunnyB     (read BunnyB's 2 other reviews) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Been using this yarn for 30 yrs or so and you can't find better 100% cotton yarn. Beautiful colors too!!!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!