Cotton Classic Yarn Review and Rating

View all Tahki Yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Cotton Classic Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 36 
 Review by: jot0122     (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn 12 of 36 
 Review by: jot0122     (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful bright colors in mercerized cotton. Wears well and retains it colors.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 13 of 36 
 Review by: Lynne Cotter     (read Lynne Cotter's 1 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A great must-have for baby projects. The projects always have a clean, soft look. I always suggest to new mothers to wash in mild dish detergent, block with towel, and lay flat on dryer to dry. Comes out great every time!
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 14 of 36 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for baby hats for which it does beautifully and to embroider on hats and knitted animals. A great yarn, though it can easily split since it is mercerized.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 15 of 36 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 43 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for baby hats for which it does beautifully and to embroider on hats and knitted animals. A great yarn, though it can easily split since it is mercerized.
 2 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 16 of 36 
 Review by: Beckysbaking     (read Beckysbaking's 5 other reviews) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tahki Cotton Classic 17 of 36 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 18 of 36 
 Review by: Kentucky Knitter     (read Kentucky Knitter's 1 other reviews) Jul 30, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 19 of 36 
 Review by: Redwall     (read Redwall's 5 other reviews) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 20 of 36 
 Review by: Andrea C Wendley     (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!