Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 nice 11 of 109 
 Review by: cskend     (read cskend's 17 other reviews) Jun 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the smooth wood of these needle tips. They are not as pointed as the metal tips but that is okay with me.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Jimmy Beans 12 of 109 
 Review by: Nanny1225     (read Nanny1225's 3 other reviews) May 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am new to Jimmy Beans and I must say I am very happy to say that they are a quality online site. My orders were confirmed immediately, you can do an offline chat with any questions, the orders were received very quickly and the 5% back is a great touch that others do not offer. I am a Jimmy Fan
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 UPDATE on Disappointed 13 of 109 
 Review by: HisGrace     (read HisGrace's 2 other reviews) May 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I e-mailed the Knitter's Pride company about my fixed circular needles in which the cable came loose and there was something clicking in side, after I wrote a review here with a poor rating. I was pleasantly surprised when I heard from them within 24 hours, saying they would gladly replace the needles! I expected I would have to send them to them and be without my size 13s right in the middle of a project, but no, they said to take them back to where I bought them I also took a copy of the e-mail and they would replace them! All it cost me was a little bit of my time - not that I MIND going to my LYS! - and I have a brand new pair of Dreamz circular size 13s. *EXCELLENT* customer service, and a happy customer/knitter again! :D
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Disappointed 14 of 109 
 Review by: HisGrace     (read HisGrace's 2 other reviews) May 05, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I love my size 13 Dreamz fixed circulars. Love how they feel in my hands and how easy they are to knit with. But just two days ago I noticed that the cable on one side is loose, and that needle makes a clicking noise when I knit, as if something inside is loose. This is only the second project I've used these on, so they should have lasted better than this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knitter's Pride Dreamz 15 of 109 
 Review by: Flying Needles     (read Flying Needles's 11 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not yet worked with these fixed needles, but own and love working with the interchangeable Dreamz. I am sure these will be equally good to work with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love these needles! 16 of 109 
 Review by: grapevinegirl     (read grapevinegirl's 17 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Metal needles are often way to slippery and makes me grip my knitting tight, causing fatigue. These wood needles has just exactly the right amount of grip for me to be able to knit more relaxed.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Pretty 17 of 109 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a Karbonz fan, but these are very nice, and pretty.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but... 18 of 109 
 Review by: Barbara C.     (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) Feb 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I have a few needles by this manufacture, and can't recall having a problem. This particular needle chipped at the point within just a few minutes of use. I managed to file it down without a problem, but it certainly shouldn't have chipped so easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but... 19 of 109 
 Review by: clsinc     (read clsinc's 8 other reviews) Feb 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have a few needles by this manufacture, and can't recall having a problem. This particular needle chipped at the point within just a few minutes of use. I managed to file it down without a problem, but it certainly shouldn't have chipped so easily.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, but... 20 of 109 
 Review by: sapb     (read sapb's 3 other reviews) Feb 06, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have a few needles by this manufacture, and can't recall having a problem. This particular needle chipped at the point within just a few minutes of use. I managed to file it down without a problem, but it certainly shouldn't have chipped so easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!