Tosh Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Chunky Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 27 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 NICE! 12 of 27 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like it much better than Vintage. Soft, blocked well but not too drapey! Will definitely use it much much more!
 4 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 NICE! 13 of 27 
 Review by: thinkyarn     (read thinkyarn's 15 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first time to purchase the chunky weight of Madelinetosh. I used this on a highly cabled scarf and the texture really popped. The slight variations of color gave the fabric depth and interest...a great yarn choice for my project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Haven't Used Yet but Love It 14 of 27 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 13 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was emergency yarn ordered when I thought another yarn was out of stock from another company. The other came in, so I used that, but I will use this yarn. The only reason I'm not using it immediately is that I did two other Christmas gifts with this color in different yarns - one was a huge sweater - and I'm sick of the color right now. Maybe this fall I'll do another infinity scarf.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Thin Chunky 15 of 27 
 Review by: Glacierflame     (read Glacierflame's 6 other reviews) Aug 30, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like this yarn but it is on the light side of chunky so if using it in a pattern that calls for Chunky you might want to knit one size up. When I tried simply knitting it on larger needles the fabric was too loose and drapey.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummie 16 of 27 
 Review by: Glacierflame     (read Glacierflame's 6 other reviews) Jul 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made Mittens out of this and love it. It is on the thinner side of chunky so I did have to adjust my pattern a bit for this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Work 2 skeins of yarn on a time 17 of 27 
 Review by: smknits     (read smknits's 5 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made the mistake of not heeding this advise as all the skeins looked alike. Of course there's inflections among the skeins but to the eye nothing definite. I was wrong. When I started the second skein after knitting 1.5 inches, you can definitely see a lighter color on the first skein versus the darker tone on the second. The handling of the yarn is lovely but the fact I need to undo my knitting and start anew is not.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Work 2 skeins of yarn on a time 18 of 27 
 Review by: Zen Knitter     (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Apr 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made the mistake of not heeding this advise as all the skeins looked alike. Of course there's inflections among the skeins but to the eye nothing definite. I was wrong. When I started the second skein after knitting 1.5 inches, you can definitely see a lighter color on the first skein versus the darker tone on the second. The handling of the yarn is lovely but the fact I need to undo my knitting and start anew is not.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Work 2 skeins of yarn on a time 19 of 27 
 Review by: Andrea C Wendley     (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) Feb 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made the mistake of not heeding this advise as all the skeins looked alike. Of course there's inflections among the skeins but to the eye nothing definite. I was wrong. When I started the second skein after knitting 1.5 inches, you can definitely see a lighter color on the first skein versus the darker tone on the second. The handling of the yarn is lovely but the fact I need to undo my knitting and start anew is not.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Work 2 skeins of yarn on a time 20 of 27 
 Review by: Sabrina     (read Sabrina's 7 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made the mistake of not heeding this advise as all the skeins looked alike. Of course there's inflections among the skeins but to the eye nothing definite. I was wrong. When I started the second skein after knitting 1.5 inches, you can definitely see a lighter color on the first skein versus the darker tone on the second. The handling of the yarn is lovely but the fact I need to undo my knitting and start anew is not.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!