account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom

Shepherd Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 421 
 Review by: wj89     (read wj89's 12 other reviews) Jan 31, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Loving Lorna's Laces yarn 12 of 421 
 Review by: ckatic     (read ckatic's 1 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased two different colorways or Lorna's Laces Sock yarn. Each skein was enough for one pair of the softest, yummiest sock I have knit to date. I have knit in excess of 50 pairs so it takes a lot to empress me. Great yarn! Beautiful colorways!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color!!!!!!!!!! 13 of 421 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 27 other reviews) Jan 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Intense color, soft & heavenly. I don't think my feet deserve this yarn.....well, maybe.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color!!!!!!!!!! 14 of 421 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color!!!!!!!!!! 15 of 421 
 Review by: Nathalie Conant     (read Nathalie Conant's 7 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LL Shepherd Sock in Flames Colorway 16 of 421 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 11 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a pair of socks out of this and I have to admit it is a wild color! Didn't think I was going to like it at first but now that I'm almost done, it's awesome.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LL Shepherd Sock in Flames Colorway 17 of 421 
 Review by: baf1960     (read baf1960's 3 other reviews) Dec 11, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very pretty yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LL Shepherd Sock in Flames Colorway 18 of 421 
 Review by: Tracey B     (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very pretty yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LL Shepherd Sock in Flames Colorway 19 of 421 
 Review by: tn     (read tn's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very pretty yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn 20 of 421 
 Review by: tn     (read tn's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have made several pairs of sox for hubby from this yarn. Washed multiple times, worn days at a time, and NO holes!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
More featured products
More featured products - bottom
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!