Top 10 Highest Rated Products

Dena Designs - Pretty Little Things
Slightly different than photo 5 out of 5
Fabric isn't being sold much longer so moot point - My fabric was slightly different than photo. My central diamons were yellow, not purple, and the losenge line was olive not rust. But it looked just as nice so no biggie. Shame no more fabric being sold. It feels different than the stuff I get in regular fabric stores.
By Are on Nov 24, 2014 661 out of 1640 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Worsted Merino Superwash
Fabulous Yarn 5 out of 5
Great colors, great stitch definition, so soft never ever knots. Plus machine washable & dryable - who could ask for more? My favorite worsted ever! Love it! And Jimmy Beans ships so promptly. Jimmy's needs to replenish their stock of this and the yarn overall needs to be better publicized.
By Ali, Cleveland, OH on Dec 05, 2014 459 out of 1209 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Zitron - Savanna Zitron
I can't buy enough!!! 5 out of 5
I was able to see and touch this yarn at my LYS, but they didn't have enough skeins, or variety of colors, on hand for my needs. They told me that this brand was being discontinued, which broke my heart. It is absolutely the best blend of fibers I've ever worked with - soft and pliable, holds crochet stitches beautifully, and has great definition and drape for a #3 weight size, using G thru J size hooks, so I wanted more. I'm familiar with many, many yarn websites, none of which sold this brand. I hadn't heard of JWB, so I did a Web search for Zitron, which thankfully! led me to Jimmy Wool Beans. I ordered quite a few skeins, in different colors again, thank you JWB for all the choices!, told my Ravelry buddies, and before I knew it, my order was sent within days! I'm thrilled with the yarn AND with JWB! They've been wonderful to work with and very, very helpful. A big YAY! for JWB for both yarn choices AND customer service!
By KraftyKandi on Jun 24, 2010 378 out of 526 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Victoria and Albert - Garthwaite
Interesting to see how will work out 5 out of 5
Bold pattern, but 'watercolor' strength so it doesn't overwhelm. Plan to use it for a retro slip dress with gathers, to break up the linearity of it.
By Are on Feb 04, 2015 326 out of 810 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Versa
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5
This yarn is beautiful and knits up well. I am making a scarf with it and it is wonderful!
By Ginger3139 on Jul 26, 2013 314 out of 431 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Frog Tree - Pediboo
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5
This yarn is beautiful and knits up well. I am making a scarf with it and it is wonderful!
By quilter64 on Sep 12, 2011 306 out of 425 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Alpacas - 100% Baby Alpaca Melange
Soft 5 out of 5
I love how soft this yarn is!
By Elly on Oct 06, 2009 286 out of 391 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Services
time saver 5 out of 5
I used this service for the first time and it was great! Saved me time during my busy Christmas knitting projects!!
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014 284 out of 569 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Helen's Lace
lace shawl 5 out of 5
Easy to work with. Does not split. Lovely feel. No knots in skein, works up beautifully in lace patterns.
By ekknit on Aug 13, 2013 284 out of 389 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Baby Alpaca Aire
Blissfully soft 5 out of 5
If I were to crochet a tuffet for the royal baby, this yarn would be my top choice. Truly soft, nothing scratchy, light and lofty, and just perfectly saturated with color. Love the chainette construction.
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Jun 13, 2013 284 out of 380 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!