Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine
711 Grapevine shown $7.50
The exquisite roving style of this wool and acrylic blend is perfect for artistic and sophisticated knits. A silky soft worsted weight yarn, Classic Shades is machine washable and comes in a variety of self-striping colorways.

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 711 Grapevine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 34 reviews)
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Suzyjean on Feb 20, 2012      (read Suzyjean's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rosanna on Feb 06, 2012      (read Rosanna's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
True to its photo! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought 'saphire' from this line just because I loved the colors. Looks were not deceiving! This is lucious, gorgeous yarn and the feel of it will give your fingers a cuddle. Am making myself finish my current project, though, before starting something new, so I can't speak to how it works up.
By Kathleen111 on Feb 06, 2012      (read Kathleen111's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the softness, the beautiful colors, the yardage, and the great price of this yarn. In the future, I will buy this yarn again. But in the meantime, J.B.’s offers many other yarns I want to try too.
By crocheter59 on Jan 30, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and works up beautiful.
By mthrhen4 on Jan 30, 2012      (read mthrhen4's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Sarah78 on Jan 09, 2012      (read Sarah78's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Soft!
By Nancy Quon on Dec 15, 2011      (read Nancy Quon's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Colors and many uses. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love singles but they have a tendency to pill.
By ewenique on Dec 13, 2011      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Picture does not do it justice. The colors are beautiful and it's soft.
By Muriel42 on Nov 08, 2011      (read Muriel42's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super easy to work with.
By melissarocks on Oct 03, 2011      (read melissarocks's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!