Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine
711 Grapevine shown $7.50
The exquisite roving style of this wool and acrylic blend is perfect for artistic and sophisticated knits. A silky soft worsted weight yarn, Classic Shades is machine washable and comes in a variety of self-striping colorways.

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 711 Grapevine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By staci59 on May 10, 2012      (read staci59's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love how this yarn works up. It is very soft, and the striping pattern is gorgeous. It does tend to split on occasion, but I can deal with that.
By staci59 on May 08, 2012      (read staci59's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Suzyjean on Feb 20, 2012      (read Suzyjean's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rosanna on Feb 06, 2012      (read Rosanna's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
True to its photo! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought 'saphire' from this line just because I loved the colors. Looks were not deceiving! This is lucious, gorgeous yarn and the feel of it will give your fingers a cuddle. Am making myself finish my current project, though, before starting something new, so I can't speak to how it works up.
By Kathleen111 on Feb 06, 2012      (read Kathleen111's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the softness, the beautiful colors, the yardage, and the great price of this yarn. In the future, I will buy this yarn again. But in the meantime, J.B.’s offers many other yarns I want to try too.
By crocheter59 on Jan 30, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and works up beautiful.
By mthrhen4 on Jan 30, 2012      (read mthrhen4's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Sarah78 on Jan 09, 2012      (read Sarah78's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Soft!
By Nancy Quon on Dec 15, 2011      (read Nancy Quon's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Colors and many uses. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love singles but they have a tendency to pill.
By ewenique on Dec 13, 2011      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!