account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 711 Grapevine
711 Grapevine shown $7.50

Product Information (for 711 Grapevine)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Acrylic, 30% Wool US Needle: 7-9
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Description Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great Yarn! 21 of 31 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the softness, the beautiful colors, the yardage, and the great price of this yarn. In the future, I will buy this yarn again. But in the meantime, J.B.’s offers many other yarns I want to try too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn 22 of 31 
 Review by: mthrhen4     (read mthrhen4's 9 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and works up beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 31 
 Review by: Sarah78     (read Sarah78's 4 other reviews) Jan 09, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 31 
 Review by: Nancy Quon     (read Nancy Quon's 1 other review) Dec 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Soft!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Colors and many uses. 25 of 31 
 Review by: ewenique     (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) Dec 13, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love singles but they have a tendency to pill.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 31 
 Review by: Muriel42     (read Muriel42's 8 other reviews) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Picture does not do it justice. The colors are beautiful and it's soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 31 
 Review by: melissarocks     (read melissarocks's 3 other reviews) Oct 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super easy to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 31 
 Review by: mariemay@mariemay.com     (read mariemay@mariemay.com's 2 other reviews) Aug 09, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very pleasant to knit with, goes a long way. I like the color varigation
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful gray and extremely soft 29 of 31 
 Review by: New Hampshire Knitter     (read New Hampshire Knitter's 9 other reviews) Jun 27, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wanted to try this yarn for the borders on the mitered crosses for Japan blanket. I ordered it but decided to return it as it was just too deep a gray color. It is an acrylic yarn yarn. In the future if my project calls for an acrylic yarn I wouldn't hesitate to purchase it. Additionally, customer service was excellent! My exchange was handled quickly and to my delighted satisfaction.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 31 
 Review by: nestinknitter     (read nestinknitter's 6 other reviews) May 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully soft yarn with gorgeous color changes within the self striping of each colorway.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!