account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 722 Watermelon Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 722 Watermelon
722 Watermelon shown $7.50

Product Information (for 722 Watermelon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Acrylic, 30% Wool US Needle: 7-9
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Description Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 33 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 33 
 Review by: jaded123     (read jaded123's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Made a beautiful entrelac scarf. Look forward to trying more colors
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 33 
 Review by: tammym1123     (read tammym1123's 4 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Outcome 13 of 33 
 Review by: 1Jude     (read 1Jude's 3 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit a child's ski hat and a toddler jacket with this yarn. They are both adorable. The color makes them. Knit with double yarn to make them heavier for a rustic look. A little bit of splitting is the only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating. The splitting was not terrible and it does not show in the end result. I don't know how it will hold up yet in terms of any fuzziness as a consequence of the fiber content. Many people were very struck by the color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beuatiful soft yarn 14 of 33 
 Review by: ElkeBeck     (read ElkeBeck's 2 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not used it yet, but I have at least three projects that I am thinking of using it for. We will see which one wins out!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 33 
 Review by: Peggy Sue     (read Peggy Sue's 6 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 33 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 8 other reviews) Jun 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 vibrant 17 of 33 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 8 other reviews) Jun 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 33 
 Review by: staci59     (read staci59's 2 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 19 of 33 
 Review by: staci59     (read staci59's 2 other reviews) May 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love how this yarn works up. It is very soft, and the striping pattern is gorgeous. It does tend to split on occasion, but I can deal with that.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 33 
 Review by: Suzyjean     (read Suzyjean's 2 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!