account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 715 Rainforest Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 715 Rainforest
715 Rainforest shown $7.50

Product Information (for 715 Rainforest)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Acrylic, 30% Wool US Needle: 7-9
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Description Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 31 
 Review by: Priyanka Champaneri     (read Priyanka Champaneri's 2 other reviews) Dec 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great colors 2 of 31 
 Review by: Priyanka Champaneri     (read Priyanka Champaneri's 2 other reviews) Dec 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the color changes in this yarn - very consistent and vibrant.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 31 
 Review by: Vickizach     (read Vickizach's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not bad 4 of 31 
 Review by: Vickizach     (read Vickizach's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the softness of this wool, but the downside is that its single ply and is easy to split with your needle when knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Difficult to correct an error 5 of 31 
 Review by: Pixie elf     (read Pixie elf's 2 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It is just about impossible to tink...undo stitches if you make a mistake. Also although I love the coloring and that is why I purchased it, I have a feeling it is going to pill horribly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 6 of 31 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 9 other reviews) Aug 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very machine washable yarn with long color repeats and interesting color combinations. I used it for Noro Striped Scarf free pattern on Ravelry as well as other projects. Great for mitered or intrelac. Great for gifts because it is so washable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 In the queue 7 of 31 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 32 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have a pattern selected, and it's going on the needles this weekend. Check Ravelry for my progress. ElkGrove Mary
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty 8 of 31 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 14 other reviews) Jun 26, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft and pretty...haven't used it yet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 31 
 Review by: jaded123     (read jaded123's 2 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Made a beautiful entrelac scarf. Look forward to trying more colors
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 31 
 Review by: tammym1123     (read tammym1123's 4 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!