account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Universal Yarns products
More Universal Yarns products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 105 Grape Reviews

Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 105 Grape
105 Grape shown $7.50

Product Information (for 105 Grape)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Bamboo  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Cotton, 50% Rayon from Bamboo US Needle: 5-7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 292    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Colors Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Description Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Reviews Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Video Reviews Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Bamboo Pop Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 12 
 Review by: HOLLIEJ     (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful yarn!!! 2 of 12 
 Review by: HOLLIEJ     (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now crochet and absolutely love it!! It is very soft and makes a great scarf! Occasionally splits but not terrible. Highly recommend. Price is great too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) May 13, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: Jan F     (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) Apr 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Bamboo Pop 5 of 12 
 Review by: Jan F     (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) Apr 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and beautiful. Really love it. Can't wait to knit another project with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 12 
 Review by: arline     (read arline's 22 other reviews) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect for summer wear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn, love the color 7 of 12 
 Review by: alitji     (read alitji's 2 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought the hot pink and white colors for a summer dress for my daughter and am very happy with them. They aren't shiney, more matte, but still soft and not stiff and heavy like most cotton yarns can be. Even though it's matte, the colors are still bright and pretty. I've just started the garment, so I can't really judge drape and how it stands up to washing, but it is easy to crochet with - no splitting or twisting problems yet, and I was able to frog my swatch easily and it didn't look as if it had been used yet. If it washes and drapes as nicely as I've read, I see this being a go to yarn for warmer weather items! Gave it a 4 star only because I haven't had a chance to see how it holds up to a toddler's abuse.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorites! 8 of 12 
 Review by: capless     (read capless's 7 other reviews) Jan 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've searched for a lighter cotton or cotton blend for warm weather projects and took a chance on this. I love it! It knits up evenly with a nice drape and a light sheen. It doesn't have that heavy feel some cottons do, perhaps it's the bamboo. Washes well and doesn’t grow as the day goes on. I wish there were more choices in the solid colors.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the feel of this yarn 9 of 12 
 Review by: WandaA     (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first review only came out with one star so I know I did something wrong. This is definitely a 5-star yarn. The price is great and the yarn feels wonderful next to the skin -- so soft and drapey.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely drape and feel 10 of 12 
 Review by: key     (read key's 3 other reviews) Jul 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am on my second project with Bamboo Pop and absolutely love it. Made a light lacy jacket for summer and now my daughter wants one. the colors are beautiful and yarn drapes well. I will be buying some more soon.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!