account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Trendsetter products
More Trendsetter products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Trendsetter Dune Yarn - 115 - Cream/Gold Reviews

Trendsetter Dune Yarn - 115 - Cream/Gold
115 - Cream/Gold shown

Product Information (for 115 - Cream/Gold)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Specific Fiber: 41% Mohair, 12% Viscose, 6% Metal, 30% Acrylic, 11% Nylon
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Trendsetter Dune Yarn Colors Trendsetter Dune Yarn Description Trendsetter Dune Yarn Reviews Trendsetter Dune Yarn Video Reviews Trendsetter Dune Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dune Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 14 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Wow 1 of 14 
 Review by: KThorp     (read KThorp's 2 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super pretty! Double strands stay together well and look great knitting up entrelac on size 10.5 needle alternating with Meunchsp? Family, a really soft inexpensive yarn to showcase the snazzy Trendsetter Dune :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tried and True 2 of 14 
 Review by: Nancy S.     (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) Sep 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always great to knit with no matter what project you are doing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 14 
 Review by: annelynn     (read annelynn's 2 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy knitting 4 of 14 
 Review by: annelynn     (read annelynn's 2 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn which is really easy to knit with. I had been a little apprehensive because of the two strands being so different, but it really knits easy and fast. And the colorways are amazing. I really wanted all of them, but I have to wait for a while. Knitting like a fool... And loving it!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Trendsetter Dune Yarn 5 of 14 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Jun 14, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While I wasn't disappointed in this yarn, I didn't like it as much in person as when viewing it on the website. It will be nice for edging/finishing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 14 
 Review by: Susan Dean     (read Susan Dean's 6 other reviews) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 14 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 68 other reviews) May 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Dream! 8 of 14 
 Review by: Chile     (read Chile's 1 other review) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Trendsetter Dune is a sensory experience that soothes not only my knitting fingers but my soul! I use it for knitting Sally Melville's SHAPE IT SCARF in an array of colors. I love the blend of textures and the shine and sparkle! It dresses up the most subdued color and is mesmerizing around the neck!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn 9 of 14 
 Review by: Snowflake100     (read Snowflake100's 5 other reviews) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, but a little different in person vs. picture online. I had some trouble with the two strands separating as I knitted, but this wasn't a major problem.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Exactly what I needed, quickly 10 of 14 
 Review by: Laine Mejia     (read Laine Mejia's 1 other review) Aug 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I desperately needed this yarn to finish a project and had been hunting for it for 3 weeks. I finally found it here on your site and had it in my hands in less than 4 days. You saved me and my project is gorgeous -thanks!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!