account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Trendsetter products
More Trendsetter products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Reviews

Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn

Product Information (for 421 Olive)

Gauge (sts. / inch): Various Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 47% Wool, 47% Acrylic, 6% Nylon US Needle: Various
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Novelty  (view more)
Yardage: 65    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Colors Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Description Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Reviews Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Video Reviews Trendsetter Cha-Cha Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cha-Cha Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 12 
 Review by: elg     (read elg's 3 other reviews) Sep 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cha Cha yarn should be wound around a cone like ribbons are sold. It would make the process so much easier. We have worked out a way to wind the yarn but it takes time to do and the manufacturer could make the process much easier for the knitter. The yarn needs to be straight when knitting. It turns easily and makes the knitters job difficult. I do like the yarn a lot- but if my husband had not simplified the balling of the yarn I would not have been able to knit the scarves I have knit.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn. 2 of 12 
 Review by: drene     (read drene's 2 other reviews) Jul 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Makes a beautiful scarf and it's fun to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Few as wonderful as Cha Cha 3 of 12 
 Review by: Modeknit     (read Modeknit's 3 other reviews) Apr 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is spectacular when you treat it with the love it commands. It does what few other yarns can do, and the range of colors is EXCEPTIONAL! I love it for knit AND crochet.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: joeybe@comcast.net     (read joeybe@comcast.net's 2 other reviews) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 12 
 Review by: Kathy OC     (read Kathy OC's 2 other reviews) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn & so fun to knit
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 12 
 Review by: MEllen     (read MEllen's 1 other review) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cha-Cha Yarn 7 of 12 
 Review by: ChrisP     (read ChrisP's 1 other review) Nov 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a new knitter and have just completed a scarf by knitting a cotton (ecru color) yarn with the ecru cha-cha yarn. I put a row of the cha cha about every 4" and it turned out so cute. I have had so many compliments on my scarf and it was actually very easy to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 12 
 Review by: BuzzyB     (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) Nov 22, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Too Stupid to Use This Yarn 9 of 12 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) May 26, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
TIP: If you're a beginner, do not open this hank without a trained professional beside you. I guess one has to already know how to deal with a hank of wide yarn before buying this one. I laid it out on a flat surface, but once I cut the cords separating the parts and tried to start wrapping the end around the label like the instructions said, it all fell together and now it's just a mess. My local yarn shop isn't that friendly, so I guess I'll just run in there, drop it as a donation, and leave before they realize what hit them. I gave the yarn a three star rating because it's beautiful and soft, but I can't use it and I'm really frustrated.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 12 
 Review by: Barefoot     (read Barefoot's 7 other reviews) May 24, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!