account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Trendsetter products
More Trendsetter products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Trendsetter Blossom Yarn - 0104 - Forrest (Discontinued) Reviews

Trendsetter Blossom Yarn - 0104 - Forrest (Discontinued)
0104 - Forrest (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 0104 - Forrest (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Polyamide  (view more) Specific Fiber: 73% Poliamide, 27% Viscose
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 92    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Trendsetter Blossom Yarn Colors Trendsetter Blossom Yarn Description Trendsetter Blossom Yarn Reviews Trendsetter Blossom Yarn Video Reviews Trendsetter Blossom Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Blossom Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 8 reviews)
 Blossom yarn 1 of 8 
 Review by: shelman     (read shelman's 1 other review) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great for baby blankets.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 8 
 Review by: JaneP     (read JaneP's 3 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Winning Combination 3 of 8 
 Review by: JaneP     (read JaneP's 3 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Two skeins of this yarn made the Blossom Baby Cardigan by Churchmouse Yarns. It was quick, easy and oh so cute. I would definitely do this again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 workability 4 of 8 
 Review by: Marianst     (read Marianst's 1 other review) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I am so sorry to have to report that I loved this yarn sooooo much but for the life of me could not make my pattern--or anything else--out of it. I tried various sizes and types of needles and found that the yarn was just too fragile and that it was impossible to keep count of stitches. I'm sorry to give a bad rating to such a beautiful yarn!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Nice! 5 of 8 
 Review by: oh2fl     (read oh2fl's 4 other reviews) Mar 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this for a throw of various texture yarns. The only negative I'd have is that the color is a little more subdued than the image shows. Now, I realize that monitors vary, but out of more than a dozen yarns I purchased in this order, this was the ONLY one that was off the color indicated. So overall I'm thrilled. The yarn is soft, and the knitted texture looks like grass with little blobs of color- but not overwhelming to distract from the main color. Very pretty knitted up! I would definitely purchase again!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very nice yarn! 6 of 8 
 Review by: Sheri Hill     (read Sheri Hill's 1 other review) Dec 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has got to be one of the softest yarns I've ever felt! Not too hard to knit with, but it is a little knobby so be patient!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Best Baby Blankets Ever 7 of 8 
 Review by: MalibuJo     (read MalibuJo's 1 other review) Aug 29, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm a graduate school professor and I knit baby blankets for alumni when they have their first baby.  So far, I've knit ten out of Blossom and its sister yarn from Trendsetter, Blossom.  They are huge hits and show up in all the baby pictures.  Just crochet a fun fur border or knit a ruffle and you're done in a weekend.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome yarn 8 of 8 
 Review by: Nancybelle     (read Nancybelle's 1 other review) Jan 16, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so unique, and soft. The green (citrus ) goes great with all colors, and I get compliments on the scarf I made with it every time I wear it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!