account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More The Fibre Company products
More The Fibre Company products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Bog Reviews

The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Bog
Bog shown $13.00

Product Information (for Bog)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.25-5.75 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 60% Merino Wool, 20% Baby Alpaca and 20% Silk US Needle: 5-6
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 145    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn Colors The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn Description The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn Reviews The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn Video Reviews The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Acadia Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 7 reviews)
  1 of 7 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Apr 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn 2 of 7 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) May 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 7 
 Review by: Knit-n-Nanna     (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) Mar 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 7 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Acadia = Dream Yarn! 5 of 7 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I can't wait to cast on... 6 of 7 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 241 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to cast on with this yarn! It feel amazing and I love the tweed effect that the silk adds to the overall knit product. I have seen this worked up and am really excited!
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Fibre Company Acadia Yarn 7 of 7 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) Nov 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn and will be back for more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!