The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Blue Heron Reviews

The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Blue Heron
Blue Heron shown $13.00
Acadia is another fine yarn from The Fibre Company that is 60% Merino Wool, 20% Baby Alpaca and 20% Silk. The hand-painted tweed colors are elegant and pleasing to the eye. This DK weight yarn is a great option for pullovers and cardigans.

$13.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Blue Heron)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-5.75
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Merino Wool, 20% Baby Alpaca and 20% Silk
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
145    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Acadia Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 7 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Apr 26, 2014      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
By BIV58 on May 23, 2013      (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knit-n-Nanna on Mar 07, 2013      (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Feb 21, 2013      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Acadia = Dream Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
By knitter3000 on Oct 02, 2012      (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I can't wait to cast on... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to cast on with this yarn! It feel amazing and I love the tweed effect that the silk adds to the overall knit product. I have seen this worked up and am really excited!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Apr 10, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 247 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Fibre Company Acadia Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn and will be back for more!
By The Scarf Connection on Nov 26, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!